Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The hotel isn’t bad.... just a bit old looking. But the room was decent .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel is not the best

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Great location. The hotel interior is very outdated and looks dirty. Hotel rooms are old . The only thing I enjoy was the location and the shower. Resort fee is $20 a Day. Not sure why. The fee includes: Breakfast which sucks. Only coffee and cereal. Complementary beach towels and chairs. Free WiFi (which should be free regardless). Do research at other hotels and spend the extra $30-$50 for comfort. If you don’t care about comfort this hotel is perfect for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quaint hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This was a lovely hotel. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing experience this is the place. The location is perfect, just a few blocks from the noisy strip but still close enough to the beach. Unfortunately, due to the historic age this hotel does not have an elevator, which made it a little annoying to drag luggage up the stairs. The overall feel of the hotel made up for it though. I wouldn't mind staying there again, especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very confortable room

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Close to the beach St Agustine rooms are really clean and confotable. The room is big and cleaner than in most of the hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, solid 3.5

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This hotel is great for the price. The room is fairly clean, but the beds are not very comfortable. Hotel location is great, close to highly rated and diverse restaurants! Don't expect much of the breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Posted Apr 2, 2018
It was a disappointment that minibar was no longer available but otherwise pleasant and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Orbitz
Unfortunately, our stay at Hotel St. Augustine was not as expected. We did not stay in the main house - our room was in a building nearby. So i cannot say much about the rooms there. The photos published on the website or on other travel-pages we're quite good and we were excited about our visit. The room was not nearly as new or well looking as the photos made us think. Everything was very dissipated and loveless. At least the staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - but rundown.

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
Greet location and huge beautiful bathroom. A bit run down aesthetically and the internet service was so-so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I live in NJ.

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The St Augustine Hotel rooms do not look like the photos on their website. The good news is that the location is close to the action w/o all of the noise and traffic jams. The hotel could use some updates to improve the overall experience. Bottom line is it is not a bad place for the price however not vey impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Orbitz
Did not get the room I reserved, poor water pressure. Phone in room did not work. safe did not work ( front desk gave fake instructions) maintanince guy stated those safes do not work. Internet did not work. They never gave an extra pillow for the futon because they change my reservation from 2 beds to 1 bed ( front desk guy stated he will check and never came by room). Included breakfast not worthed