Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo

Great hotel, staff, and location!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Excellent location in South beach with a very attentive and caring staff. Rooms were clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from golden, co

Great small hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We had a great stay here, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were helpful and the location couldn’t be beat. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great boutique posada!

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. 1 block to the beach. Staff super helpful. No negatives. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

cozy & friendly hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
this is a 2 story hotel with tropical/ French design. the location is great, close to the art deco/ ocean drive but not on the ocean drive so it's not noisy at all. the hotel would trick you by it's small look, but the room, bath room are spacious, there are 2 closets in my room, and the bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced while traveling. leading to the lobby is a small, cozy garden path. the room/hotel doesn't have the smell of bleach or wet; damp or humid, or anything like that. another great thing about this hotel is it charges no resort fee because it doesn't have a swimming pool, but we are 1 block away from the beach, so that's not an issue at all. the staffs even lent us beach chairs, beach tote along with towels. some days, we ask for 4 water bottles/day and they are more than happy to give. the hotel location is great and well known for any tours booking, it has a tour/big bus parking on the street in front of the hotel for pick up/ drop off. btw, we didn't see any elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ohio

Amazing Hospitality

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at Impala Hotel after getting off of a cruise ship and we were exhausted. We were able to check in early and catch an afternoon nap before enjoying our last night of vacation. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and memorable. They even recommended a coffee shop with amazing Cuban coffee so we could re-energize. The hotel and courtyard are very quaint. I would highly recommend The Impala Hotel!
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Very happy campers.

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy, altogether. Good location, comfortable, great staff, small in a good way. Wifi worked well. One minor complaint is that the TV was hard to make function properly. We are planning to return.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barbados

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Lovely hotel. Would stay again 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
3 out of 5
by Donald from Orlando

Better Choices

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel did not come close to living up to its reviews. We were looking forward to a romantic one night stay in South Beach at the end of a business trip. Location was just ok. Parking was not convenient. Hotel is in a charming, classic, older building with potential but the room, bed, and furnishings were old and worn. The room was large and had a mini fridge. The desk clerk was a bit surly at check in. The guest happy hour at the sister hotel next door was very weak. It is convenient to the beach and South Beach activities.