Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

To noisy and not to clean

Posted Mar 14, 2018
I can hear the people next to me running the water and taking a shower. The cleaning staff can be hered from the next room and the room in top. View was amazing also the location. Staff did not like a walk in guest or same day booking people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Dear Nasser, We value your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m sorry that you felt that we do not like walk in guest or same day bookings. On the contrary we love all guest that are interested in staying with us. Hopefully we will get a second chance on creating a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Very small rooms and the staff was very rude. Did Not have customer service skills whatever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize about your all around experience. I would love to hear details regarding your stay. Furthermore I will share this review with my staff to bring awareness of your perception. Thank you for sharing your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Room was so small we left within 5 minutes. No drawers, no closet, toilet within 1 foot of bed. Disgusting. We literally checked in somewhere else and paid for two hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to communicate your most recent experience at SLS South Beach. Your feedback is very important to us and I assure you all commentary provided is taken seriously so the next guest is able to enjoy a different experience. I apologize that the accommodations, though well-appointed, were smaller than expected. Our beautiful building was built in 1940 and we do our best to make the historically driven room size comfortable in modern terms. I am so sorry this detracted from the stay expectations. I sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel for a second chance to turn things around. Please feel free to contact me for future reservations so that I can see to your arrangements personally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Loud music till 2 AM at the pool Was overcharged on our bill. Had to upgrade to a suite for a lot of money because our room was only 275 sq feet. No closets anywhere in the hotel rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Hello William, Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We do have night life on property further away from our tower rooms which you were originally located. As far as your preference for a larger room we were able to provide you a suite at a discounted price well below the rate it was going for. Please feel free to reach out to me direct if you have any further questions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel but not worth the price

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel is nice but not worth the price. The Delano is next door and a thousand times better. Then you go up the street and you have the W or OneHotel. The sushi place is great but the restaurant by Jose Is horrible. Waste of money. I dealt with pleasant staff at the front desk. Gustavo is a horrible manager. I had an issue with Expedia and price matching their website, he was not only entirely in accommodating but I couldn’t get a hold of him. The pool also was bad. The pool Person was never present. They didn’t have enough menus and had to take from one guest to give to another. The music was also too low the whole time so it felt like a simple hotel pool. They would try to push Hyde however Hyde was a full blown party. There was no chill ambiance that would be expected. They simply miss the spot. Once again though the front desk was the only saving grace, they were very nice. But stay at the Delano instead for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Hello, Sorry to hear that your experience wasn't so great. I will be sharing your review with my team to better train our staff.The next time you’re back in town, let me know! I would love the chance to personally make sure your next stay is an all-out success.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diminishing service quality in restaurant

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
The service in the restaurant was quite slow making is very impractical. Although the food was good...but the coffee was often cold when it got in the table
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Dear Gaby, Thank you so much for your feedback. I will be personally sharing your review with our Restaurant team! Sincerely, Mel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The shower had a nice water flow from the overhead rain maker.
Cons: Bring two rooms together as one single. That might help...
Location: Lots of restaurant choices in a very, very busy part of town.
This is a hotel trying to maximize rooms. As such, everything from the rooms & hallways to the stairway are very tight and small. There is are no closets as there is not enough space. This is high density housing featured in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to communicate your most recent experience at SLS South Beach. Your feedback is very important to us and I assure you all commentary provided is taken seriously so the next guest is able to enjoy a different experience. I apologize that the accommodations, though well-appointed, were smaller than expected. Our beautiful building was built in 1940 and we do our best to make the historically driven room size comfortable in modern terms. I am so sorry this detracted from the stay expectations. I sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel for a second chance to turn things around. Please feel free to contact me for future reservations so that I can see to your arrangements personally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I’ve had better

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Front desk was very unhelpful with a lost key, tissues never replenished, took over an hour to have luggage brought to room, room service was quick and delicious. It’s basically what I had expected from an SBE property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
So sorry to hear that we dropped the ball during your visit. Please feel free to reach out to me directly whenever your travel plans brings you back to South Beach. I will love to personalize your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Mel. R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the SLS South Beach!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Terrible service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Mel., Hotel Management
Hello Katie, May you please provide additional feedback regarding your stay?