Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The check-in at the sister hotel was not disclosed, very inconvenient. The room had a weird stench, and there were cockroaches inside and outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Peaceful and 1 block from the beach!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Beach Access, Pool, Staff
Cons: Music by the pool would be nice.
Location: Lots of awesome Food Venues and Prime Beach.
I really enjoyed my stay at this place! The Hotel Staff were friendly and accommodating. The Studio was clean and very cute, the grounds are quiet and peaceful. As a guest at the Studio we got to enjoy all that the Hotel had to offer but since it's a separate building structure our room felt more like our own little apartment. Watch out for the guys at the beach who will charge 15.00 for a beach umbrella, the Richmond does not include an umbrella in their beach voucher only beach chairs and towels. Found the Beach Vendors to be rude;-/ One thing about the Studio we rented is that it only had one bed, two would have been fantastic. They offer rollaway beds but it's a bit pricy at 25.00 per night. Overall had a great experience and would definitely go back to the Richmond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the feel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the home feel of these little apt type rooms. I've stayed in bigger name places with way less to offer. Maybe not the classiest but definitely nice. Just fyi, you have to check in at the Richmond Hotel on Collins. I made the mistake of bringing all my luggage to the place first then had to walk a block to the hotel to check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie-Eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by luis

Horrible chef!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I forgot my card while I had dinner at the restaurant. I called and chef confirmed he had my card. I asked him to leave it at the front desk so I can pick it up and he refused he said he will meet me at the front desk in 10min so he can give it to me. I waited for him at the front desk but he never showed up. Front desk told me he left and he didn't leave it ( He took my credit card home!!!!!!) they called him to come back and deliver my credit card and after 30min of waiting he showed up with my card. He screamed at me and the front desk asking for $40 because that what he paid for the Uber to take him home and come back.... are you kidding me? He was trying to charge me $40 to give me back my credit card. The lady and gentleman at the front desk apologized for him and told me he was drunk! I couldn't believe what was happening there.. very unprofessional. I will defnally not coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Really great location, only a block and a half off of Lincoln Rd and less than that distance from the beach. Really helpful staff. Overall a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It has a great location in south beach so you can walk to almost everything there. Cheaper than other hotels so don't expect luxury, it depends on what you're looking for in a trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels