Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not even open!

Posted Mar 28, 2018
They took out booking and $$ but are closed!! No notifications or refund until WE pointed it out. Not even a retun email from the hotel itself. We had to arrive to figure it out and they treated us as if it was no big deal. My wife and I ARE frequent users of this hotel. But what’s one more lost customer right.?
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience Hotel closed no advice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We arrived after a late flight and the hotel was closed and nobody from the hotel or expedia send any notice regarding that the hotel was closed At 11 pm that night we were lucky to book a loews hotel next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

brilliant location short walk from everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: General renovations
Location: Walk to a bunch of good restaurants and shops
Have brunch and sit with Wilson or Nazir. They will make you feel at home. The housekeeping ladies are exceptional. Poolside ask for Lourdes or Preston because they are AMAZING. See you all next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quality

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Ritz are always class in their customer service approach. everyone employee was polite and professional. top notch place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not quite up to the Ritz standard

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was fantastic as you can expect from most Ritz properties. Relatively close to the beach which was nice. Room condition wasn't great and it did have some issues but to be fair, we only revealed this at checkout as we just didn't want the bother of having to tell them and deal with maintenance etc. At checkout, we did say that they should probably have someone tend to the issues we had with the room. This included several outlets not working, closet door handle fallen off the door, city view room didn't have string pulley to open the shade so it remained shut, and the door to the bathroom stuck as you shut it and wouldn't lock. None of these are a terribly big deal but since your paying for the Ritz you expect that they should had those details sorted. Otherwise the pool was terrific and beach access was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding!!!
5 out of 5
by sirikul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven

Pictures make hotel look better than it is.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a late night check in clerk gave me keys to wrong room but came up quickly to fix problem. Hotel is older than what appears in pictures nice but very dated. Bed was comfortable but hotel is showing its age. Staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by ovidiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels