Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but otherwise disappointing.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was very clean. The walls had no soundproofing, able to clearly hear the conversation in the adjacent room. There did no seem to be any other guests on that floor so we asked to change rooms. The front desk person was very reluctant to accommodate this request, she did after we insisted. The beds are not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Liked the free breakfast although some of it could have been better such as the biscuits and gravy.
Cons: breakfast,
stayed for a wedding clsoe by. Was able to get another room for my grandmother that had too much to drink :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

down from canada for a wedding, lovely hotel, ever

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Did not really see much of the area, was involved in the wedding preparations.
hotel was closest to wedding venue, easy to get to. Very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but the communication since I booked online was not good...the hotel wouldn't communicate with me regarding my reservation or receipt since I had booked through hotels.com and none of my confirmation numbers matched up so when I needed to make a change or cancel a room they had nothing and couldn't help me.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great Place

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was very good. Great Italian restaurant only a few miles away
5 out of 5
by Paulette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Excellent choice for the Beloit/South Beloit area

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely clean, attractive, and comfortable. The staff, from the front desk, to Housekeeping, to the breakfast staff were, without exception, very friendly and attentive. The only (semi) negative things I have to say: really DISLIKE the small square pillows, but I think this is a corporate, not local, thing. Also - would be nice to have the pool area open later on the weekends. But those were both very minor and we enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and all the amenities. Clean pool. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room and staff pleasant and helpful.