Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Looks closed

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel looked abandoned, the parking lot had grass/weeds taking it over. There was a total of 5 cars in the lot and looks nothing like the pictures. The room’s shower was about 5 feet tall so you had to bend way over to wash your hair and it leaked.... drip drip drip all night long. The refrigerator looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time, broken glass on the dresser. There was one bright spot in all of this blight... the receptionist was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

gross

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A rebuild.
Location: Easy off the highway and easy on to get out of town
The first room we were assigned smelled like someone had died in it, was not cleaned, dirty beds, no pillows, hair dryer ripped off the wall. The second room wasn't much better but at least the bed was made(perhaps) and the alarm clock didn't work and the coffee pot was broken. After driving all day and being exhausted we didn't want the hassle of finding another hotel. Oh, also the security guard sat in the pool area yelling at kids all night. Nasty place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
No ice, towels in room Laundered badly, no hot water For shower, bathtub drain clogged. Front desk staff very unhelpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The door's bolt locked us in and it took a while to get it open again. There wasn't much of anything for breakfast and the card didn't always work. But the stay was nice and the pool was nice and big. Not saying it's not a place to stay, because I'll go again. Those things should be updated more often though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay for one night.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to the place where we wanted to be for that evening.
Cons: Better towels. Better breakfast.
Found a make-up brush on the floor as we walked in, not mine. No washcloths and the towels were grey and thin. Bathroom door did not close all the way. Failed to tell us upon check in that our keys to door 5 would not work after 9:00 p.m. Therefore we had to drive back to the desk and park there when we returned at 10:00 p.m. Breakfast was a cup of watery coffee and very small, stale sweet rolls that someone had individually wrapped in saran wrap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Oct 3, 2017
First getting there from the looks of it, looked nice but continually had a bad experience in the three days. Was told that the bar inside it was open till 2 am. Go to it on a Saturday night at 10 pm and get told that she’s closing it. Not only a Saturday night but I’m assuming one of their busiest nights because they’re packed from a concert festival. Phone in the room doesn’t even work. Then on Monday morning go to the restraunt for breakfast to find in all closed down because apparently they ran out of food? Nice job planning for the weekend. So In the end I will never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I cancelled my reservation after the first night. The hotel had bugs!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to towns and activities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My feet were black from the carpet in the room not being professionally cleaned. Our room wasnt really cleaned like it should be everyday. They had missed the garbage. Staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Hotel right off of I90

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Bathroom was very small. Door almost hit the toilet, but the grooming area was nice and big
Cons: Supervision of all kids. When there are rules to follow there should be someone there to make sure the rules are obeyed.
Location: Nothing really to do around that hotel, but a little ways away was some nice areas of entertainment.
The inside of hotel was very nice. The outside was rough. It actually looked like it had been abandoned. Weeds in parking lot, sketchy lawn mowing. I picked this because of the pool and fitness center. The pool was exceptional. Unsupervised kids was a different story. Adults only in sauna and the kids did not obey this and came in and splashed in your face while trying to relax. The fitness center was the same way. I was trying to work out and the kids came in and got everything wet on the equipment and loud and getting in the way of the adults that were using this center. There was a broken treadmill I am assuming due to the lack of respect the kids have. I would like to see a hotel employee walking around and supervising this from happening again. Had a continental breakfast in the restaraunt, and again kids un-supervised in this area, grabbing fruit and wasting what was on their plate, not throwing their plates away, glasses and glasses of milk and juice everywhere. Bar did not open until 6 so that was kind of disapointing. I would suggest 5 so when people are coming in there is that relaxing atmosphere to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasing

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Filled the need just fine. Fair price, clean enough, easy to find,not far off the Interstate Hiway, and quiet.