Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Theresa from Nampa Id


Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of four hotels I stayed at on this vacation and in third place. It is nice for value, close to a lot~ although can be hard getting across the traffic~ but the room wasn't up to date and had a little to be desired for comfort. It was ok though since we only slept there~ was visiting family the rest of the time.
2 out of 5
by Reggie from Chicago

Not good

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Floor in restroom was dirty..room had a smell that wasn't pleasant & the showed looked as if someone used it prior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff and nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Our room was surprisingly clean with a hair dryer and a coffee pot. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On my way across the country

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first stop, I was only looking for an inexpensive place to lay my head. The staff was courteous and shared some knowledge of the area and places I might like to visit. All in all, a good visit, nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Grand Rapids, Michigan

A great value

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a great value! I was visiting our daughter for the Saint Mary's Junior mom's weekend, and was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, the staff was very nice, and the location was great.With the money I saved on the room, I was able to splurge a bit more on my daughter. I would highly recommend America's Best Value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to venue.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Inexpensive. Close to destination. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nicest bargain hotel you'll find

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, reasonable priced.
Cons: Nicer towels, the first floor ice machine wasn't working, but there was a sign to use the one upstairs
Location: If you're doing anything in South Bend or Notre Dame, you're in a good location.
I was very impressed by this hotel considering the amazingly low price I paid for it. I was in town for a family obligation, so I wasn't on vacation, didn't need anything fancy. Just a clean place to rest my head for one night. Friendly staff, quiet, clean... I couldn't have asked for anything more. You'll get no frills here, but it's got all the essentials like a flat screen tv, fridge, free wi-fi, hair dryer and coffee maker. The room was definitely a little older, but it was clean as a whistle. It was a non-smoking room and I didn't smell cigarettes anywhere. It was very quiet and I had control of the room temperature which was very comfortable. If you're looking for clean and nothing fancy, you couldn't have found a better place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The sheets wasn't changed had hair on them. There was hair in the tub. they had the heater set on outside vent with black tape over switch so u wouldn't c to switch it to heat. At the end was going to still leave a tip to motivate the housekeepers but found a nasty face towel with black stuff on it behind the tv stand / dresser that just took me way off track. Room # 111