Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, hot breakfast with choices, clean and friendly. Hot tub and pool area very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for a stop over

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms a little
Location: Close to the hiway and shopping
Check in very good, room had an odour , don't know what it was,but not too over powering. Hotel was at a great location. Bed were clean and very comfortable. Break fast was adequate, tipical hotel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great location and found your bed to be very clean and comfortable. I do apologize for any odor that you encountered. I will be sure my housekeeping staff is aware so they can neutralize it. I hope that we will have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

convenient to shopping, restaurants, nice pool

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location, people, pool
Cons: internet was down 24 hrs
Location: walking distance to Applebees, Best Buy, Olive garden, Wendy's, Target
enjoyed pool and hottub, people friendly and helpful, very accomodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: that is near shopping center
Cons: hotel staff that care, location is the only plus
Location: very good location for the mall
terrible hotel staff, they do not care about the people at all, terrible service, breakfast not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gustavo, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location near lots of shopping. However, I'm very sorry to hear your comments about our staff. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service. Your feedback will be shared with my team to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have a chance to show you the level of service we are capable of on your next trip to South Bend. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stayed here while in town for my fathers funeral. Staff was wonderful and caring. Rooms clean and comfy. So glad we stayed here. Thanks BW+
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice accommodations. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by shawn

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was super nice and convenient. Price was good, too!
2 out of 5
by Elena

Could have been better

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Found rat droppings in our bed when we pulled the sheets back. Other guests on our floor were smoking weed and the smell permeated our room. I went to the front desk and complained about both issues and they did nothing to make it right by us- they didn't change the sheets or offer to move us to another room, or comp us in any shape or form. I would have changed the sheets myself if they had given me a clean set!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that the irresponsible actions of others led you to have a negative experience. We are a smoke free facility and I know just how frustrating it is when others don't follow our policy. I would also like to apologize for the cleanliness of your bedding. However, I assure you that it could not have been droppings, as our pest elimination company keeps our hotel rodent free. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure future guests don't have a similar experience. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven

nice

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
good as always
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Had a great stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This Best Western exceeded our expectations, and we enjoyed the area.