Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for an overnight

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It appeared to have been recently refurbished. It was easy to get to and near lots of places to eat.
Cons: Breakfast service had trouble keeping up with demand on a Friday morning.
Location: Near shopping and only a few miles from Notre Dame (we didn't do either).
We stopped on our way home. The price was good for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Friendliest staff from housekeeping to the management!
Location: There are plenty of places to eat around the area and lots of shopping.
The hotel was far better than we expected it would be. The staff is wonderful. Very friendly. Rooms are clean and somewhat upgraded. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was not great. If your looking for bagels,oatmeal,yogurt your in good shape. Have to say the "cheese" omelets and sausage are a pass. That is really the only negative to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed had dirty sheets

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was dirty in room one so I changed rooms. Bed was dirty in room two so clerk made up bed with fresh sheets. Clerk was very nice and responsive. Still I was put off by lack of cleanliness in two rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I am glad to hear our staff was friendly and helpful. However, I'm very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I assure you what you described is not typical for our hotel. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Luke

Nice place

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I thought this place was worth what I payed. Soft, comfortable bed. Thin walls and floors, glad I was on third floor so nobody was walking around above me. Staff was very nice and friendly. Couldn't switch HDMI inputs on TV to hook up laptop, not a big deal but I run into that a lot in hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Saint Stephens, WY

Only ok, would recommend staying elsewhere.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning in the room did not work. Had to open the window on the first floor. Wasn't happy with that. Also had to hear the outside noises. Requested room change but no other king rooms were available. Key card lock on doors didn't work correctly. Had to constantly get new cards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and for any inconvenience they may have caused. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns so that our maintenance team can fix these deficiencies. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great! The man that checked us in could of acted like he enjoyed his job, but the morning staff was lovely! The pool area was just perfect for what we wanted! Hot tub for mom & dad & a nice pool for the kids!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. We are sorry to see that we came up short in providing you with a five star experience. We hope to have another chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels