Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the location as well as the cleanliness of this hotel.
Location: It was close to restaurants, shopping and not far from Notre Dame.
We stayed one night at this hotel. It was quite comfortable and clean. It was quiet and located conveniently to area attractions, restaurants and shopping. The price was one of the best around. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn

Nice hotel for the money!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I only stayed for one night which room and stay was fine. Breakfast the next morning was O.K. Some of the hot food was only warm and not what I call hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie S.

Quick family get way

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Upon arrival the lady at the front desk, Marcia I believe was not very friendly, but everyone has bad days? Only complaints are that they didn't have any extra blankets upon request, couldn't get air to work in room, and the pool was borderline dirty however, I can still smell the chlorine 2 days later. Continental breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Honolulu, Hawaii

Awesome Customer Service!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Love every minute very relaxing and the staff were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beky from Bloomington

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice helpful staff. Beds are soooo comfy too. Great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Elkhart, IN

Great night's sleep!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice atmosphere. Breakfast was better than expected! Room was exactly what was promised. The only complaint is that my schedule was too busy to take advantage of the pool and hot tub, though they looked very inviting. Best nights sleep I've had in a long time .... Prompted some mattress shopping when I got home!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We went on a Monday and Tuesday night (first time here) so it may have been quieter than a weekend. We heard no slamming doors or foot traffic in the halls. (Know there were other guests close by) Impressed with the wide parking spots since we have a new car. Also we do not ask for housekeeping but usually run out of linens for the second night and go to the desk clerk. Instead, we found a basket of tolietries and linens waiting outside our door! We have NEVER had that before and we stay in South Bend several times a year. The hotel clerk Connie was welcoming both nights; clerk at check-out friendly; and room clean. We did have to move a desk chair for the air to cool the room and there was a thumping noise early the first morning we thought was mechanical in the hall/stairwell. (Not second morning) Breakfast looked good but we did not use it. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy and not up to date

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, simple and fulfilling. Nice waffle machine!
Checking in took a long time due to not having an electronic system of taking a credit card imprint. A physical card reader was used. Television channels were very limited and most had poor reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I am glad to hear you liked our continental breakfast. However, I apologize that your check in took some time and that you were not satisfied with your TV. I have addressed your concern with our maintenance team to ensure our TVs are working properly. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you when your travels bring you to Mishawaka. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager