Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Would not recommend to anyone. Rooms very uncomfortable. Brown water from the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for home game at Norte Dame. The price of the room was very inflated to reflect that which we understand. But the price did not reflect the amnesties. The room a string mildew smell. The breakfast was horrible! Will look to book elsewhere next time we attend game. For a Best Western Plus, we couldn't find a plus anywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. Please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are always looking for feedback to assist us in improving our offerings and your comments will be shared with my team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us a chance to change your mind the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, United States of America

Nice hotel, but over run by kids.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice. Good place to stay if you travel with pets. Just average pool, but a very large hot tub!
Cons: Enforce some sort of quiet hours or control kids running amok in the hotel.
Location: Right in the middle of everything in Mishawaka and about 10 min from Notre Dame, St. Mary's and Holy Cross College.
My wife and I stayed in a King Suite while visiting our daughter at St. Mary's College. We were also travelling with our dog and chose this hotel because of the positive reviews from travelers with pets. The hotel and the room were nice, but I'm sorry to say the hotel was completely over run by kids under 12 who were there for a hockey tournament at Notre Dame. I have kids too and usually have them with us when we travel. So I'm writing this from a perspective of a parent. The kids were playing in the stair wells, running around the exterior of the hotel, running up and down the hallways. The pool and hot tub were completely overwhelmed, the breakfast area was a zoo. Never seen anything quite like it before. Ok enough about that... The king suite was a nice size room with a seating area and then a king bed. The 42" tv swiveled so it could be seen from anywhere in the room. There is a mini fridge and microwave along with 3 drawer dresser. The rooms seem to have been recently updated and were clean. The continental breakfast was just average. The internet service was free, but was very slow. We just used our cell phone data for the whole weekend. For those who travel with pets, this was an above average hotel for them. Ample grassy area behind the hotel and along one side. Also have a separate can for pet waste in that area. On the bad side, the hotel backs up to a Menards warehouse where they load and store lumber. Lots of noise from trucks and employees there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our pet friendly facilities. However, I apologize that the actions of others kept you from being able to completely enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time you come to visit your daughter. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

PAJ

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal for my needs and the staff have always been helpful and friendly.
Cons: I am satisfied with the way things are.
Location: Both of my children live nearby.
I have been staying at this location every time I come back to South Bend and have always enjoyed the experience. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for your review and for your patronage. I'm pleased you enjoy our location and our hotel meets your needs. However, I'm sorry to see that you rated us so low. I only wish I knew what improvements we could make to make your next stay better. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Mishawaka. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good and Fitness center was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stow, United States of America

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The front was not staffed at our arrival at 10:30 pm. When front desk person came to desk about 15 minutes after our arrival she was not the least bit welcoming and frequently sighing and rolling her eyes. The bathroom has mold around the overflow area of the sink. Not the best experience...glad it was only for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Mishawaka, we will be able to make up for this. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for What we Needed

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We needed a last minute accommodation for the weekend during a Notre Dame football weekend. Most hotels will double their prices and sell out, but we were able to get a room here at a decent price. Only about 10 -15 minutes to Notre Dame and 2 minutes to the mall which can come in handy also. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for football wknd

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Bed linens
Hotel is very clean, has nice indoor pool for kids. We didn't try the restaurant. Was v clean, safe and the staff was great. The beds were comfortable though just very thin blanket and had to ask for more (which they delivered quickly). There was a bit of a musty/old cigarette smell in the room. Nothing luxe about it, but great for a football wknd. About 3 miles/10 minutes from campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Many options of warm or cold breakfast items. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Not great gluten free options for fellow traveller.
Location: Very close to several restaurants and the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean
Location: University Mall, Notre Dame University, St.Marys College, College Football Hall of Fame, Chocolate Factory
Great Location, near the shopping centers. 5 minutes to downtown, 5 minutes to Notre Dame University. Big rooms. Quite, Stayed 2 nights enjoyed my visit.