Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Van

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel at best with very friendly staff and service. Clean rooms, but, the room smelled like smoke. Very overpriced due to Notre Dame football.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel close to Notre Dame.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Overall, it was a great stay. The maids never seemed to be in a good mood but the lobby staff was excellent. There isn't a whole lot right next to the hotel in terms of bars or restaurants, but it's only a 15 minute drive to Notre Dame campus, which has a ton of attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend and Notre dame football game...

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Angel was a huge help along with the other staff. We came in town for Notre dame football game which was a success. Go Irish....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location a Plus

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for the Notre Dame campus. Would love to come back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No cleaning between guests?

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: It looks like they just didn't clean between guests or missed a room.
The room looked tidy at first glance but I noticed water spilled on the kitchenette counter. I wiped it up and didn't think anything of it. Then I opened the fridge to put food in there and there were three boxes of half-eaten pizza. We gave them to the front desk to throw out. After that, we started feeling itchy and noticed that both of us were covered in dog hair. On closer inspection, it was clear that the room hadn't been vacuumed; there was dog hair covering the carpet and bed. We left, bought benadryl and pajamas from Meijer and booked a different hotel. They offered a discount or to switch our room, we asked for a refund. Whether or not they honor it remains to be seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ND weekend

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Notre Dame football. Convenient for game. No frills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The room smelled musty.
Location: Near the airport. Five miles from Notre Dame.
Just a place to sleep. Only there to go to the football game. I really didn't care about anything else. I was only there to fly in and go to the football game. The room gave me everything I needed for my purposes. I really don't know what else to add. The tv connection was good. The room cleaning was good. They even put dishes in the dish washer and ran it.