Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Not worth the money spent!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Food quality, facilities (broken doors), cleanliness of pool!
I booked this hotel for a Christmas vacation with the family. I specifically booked this hotel because of the indoor swimming pool. Since it was December this seemed like a perfect place to stay (Close to the mall, and a pool). When we got to the hotel everything seemed fine. We were greeted in and got all set up. Then we went to our rooms and experienced one of the worst nights sleep we have ever had. The beds were horribly hard. The next morning we went down for breakfast and everything was acceptable. That is until we went to get into the pool. The pool had not been maintenance in a minimum of 2 days (I can say this as I own a pool and can see what it happening). There was visible algae and layers of dirt all over the bottom of the pool showing no vacuuming had taken place in some time. Obviously, we decided not to swim and left for the day. When we returned the next evening our keys had been turned off and not functioning to open any doors in the facility. (Why would our keys be shut off?). Again we experienced a horrible night sleep. The last morning of our stay we went down to eat breakfast and found that they were out of most things. When I told the staff I would like some eggs, they were very quick to make those eggs for me. However, as soon as they were put in the pan I went up and got some. I could not eat them and finally left. The eggs were ICE COLD and not well mixed (apparently instant/powdered eggs). I became sick to my stomach. Again the pool was still filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel was fine but I was disappointed that both rooms had only a king bed. I was travelling with adult children. I was not given the option of type of room (king or queen) when making the online purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: To have an elevator
We brought our Golden Retriever and they were so kind and excellent to her. I totally recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic hotel near mall

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Spent one night --room was ok -- loud and crowded --staff was nice but too few --would look for other hotel next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average chain hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Newer, updated, quiet, even on Notre Dame football weekend. Needs attention to things like missing light bulbs in lamps, toilet not securely bolted to bathroom floor (!), random missing amenities in bathroom from day to day. We would probably stay sat a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
in need of repair. room stank. Air didn't work. found old food left in refrigerator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean and comfy but in need of some repair and updates. No extra outlets for charging devices. One lamp did not work. Bed was comfy, plenty of room for two. This would be a decent $90 a night hotel, but I paid $150 and expected a little more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Cozy and reasonable priced hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was included and was okay. Also there is a pool for kids and a fitness room.
Cons: See above. No elevator to the second floor.
Location: There is several shopping centers and restaurants.
Good and friendly service. Room was great overall. However no elevator to the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had problems with the toilet. Had to request plung

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants near by.
Several amenities for senior citizens were in this room. Telephone in the bathroom in case you had an emergency . Bath tub rails for getting in and out of shower/bathtub. Non slippery floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

In town for a few nights

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: English muffins on breakfast menu. Local newspaper available, not just USA Today
Location: Close to shopping (for things I forgot), churches.
Good sleeping space for family event in the area and easily accessible.