Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I was in town on business and found the accommodation very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Arrived later and was pleased that check in only took a few moments. Friendly, helpful staff... Especially the sweet lady running the breakfast nook, make sure to tip her. She's a delight and works very hard to make our mornings pleasurable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious room. Loved the two room suite.
Cons: There needs to be staff dedicated to only the front desk. After waiting for several minutes and no one showed, I gave up.
Everything I would expect from this chain. Clean, comfortable, spacious. Faciilties are well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston/Galveston

I will stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything was wonderful. The manager was awesome and the desk staff very helpful. Just wish I could talk to the people doing our room and have them understand what I was saying. They didn't do English very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a short drive to Notre Dame

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of everyone. Spacious suites.
Cons: There were so stains on the carpet.
Location: Great location. Right off the turnpike toll booth ramp.
Would stay at again. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. A nice verity of food to pick from. And the breakfast attendant was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Evansville IN

Very nice!!

Posted May 23, 2014
Conveniently located. Very nice breakfast offered. Comfortable and clean beds. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by BT from South Dakota

OK

Posted Mar 23, 2014
It was OK for a couple of nights. Smelled funny when you entered the lobby, room didn't smell. Just didn't look like it was cared for very well. Breakfast was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not what I expected

Posted Feb 15, 2014
I rented a room with a whirlpool tub. The tub drain stopper was broken and would not allow the tub to hold water. The tub also had a leak that flooded the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Michigan

Great hotel and fantastic value.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Helpful staff, great breakfast and phenomenal value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. from Western NY

Facility just OK, staff very pleasant

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The staffers were pleasant people.
Cons: see my comments above regarding cleanliness, hot water availability and low quality breakfast items
Hotel was just OK. Given the cold weather, there shouldn't have been bugs in the room but my wife had to destroy two insects in the washroom. It took a long time for the hot water to arrive. I suggest fewer but higher quality items for breakfast rather than many low quality and stale items. On the positive side, the two hotel staffers we came across were very pleasant people.