Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan


Posted Aug 10, 2016
very nice room. Inn was being painted. Very good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Sufficient but needs updating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was clean but the beds were older and need to be updated. Not quite as nice as I would expect from a Country Inn.
5 out of 5
by Richard D from Peru, IL

Very positive experience

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice! Especially the lady handling the breakfast. What a sweet, smiling and accommodating person. Best we've ever experienced! We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by heather

You might choose another hotel in town

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Needed somewhere to stay for a last minute business trip. Budge was right but condition of the hotel not. My room had a funny sewer smell in it when you ran the shower. The first night I couldn't figure it out and finally found a large drain in the floor directly behind the toilet that was the culprit. Every day I came back in my room the maid had firmly shut the bathroom door and every day I would open it and get almost knocked out of from the smell. The soap and shampoos where horrible smelling and I had to use three of them just to get a decent shower in. The gym in the hotel shouldn't be called a gym it should be a broom closet with an overstuffed treadmill bursting to escape. Had to go to the gym down the road to get a decent work out in. The night person in charge of the desk was sleeping in the lobby couch with all of the lights off every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Eddie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We will also investigate all the valuable comments and suggestions that you have provided and will keep on improving till our guest's have complete satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good service.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife had an allergic reaction to the duck-feather pillows. The hotel group does advertise down pillows, but it's not posted in a strong fashion. But the staff quickly provided non-allergenic pillows, even though this was at 11 in the evening. So, I would say the service was very good. Breakfast was good -- sausage and ham and biscuits. Other than the episode with the pillows, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Aurora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Willliam from Syracuse, NY

Great sleep - good food

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good breakfast. Very good night's rest. Location -- easy access to interstate
4 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elkhart North - Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I am a local. Stayed the evening due to home remold.
Cons: Overall appearance.
Standard stay. Was disappointed in hotel appearance. Wall paper bubbling in several spots. Odd smells in the lobby. Overall comfortable stay. Very standard. However very underwhelmed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
You could here the people that was using the pool. The jacuzzi tub in the room wouldn't work