Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Tolerable for a night

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel is pretty old and worn. Nothing much around-A few restaurants and a grocery store. Looks like the economy has been hit pretty hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Christos diner is next to the hotel and serves amazing food. That was probably the best part about our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent staff. Its an older hotel. I remembered it when it went by another name as a kid so it is 40 year old structure. They are improving the grounds. Has modern ammenities. My only complaints where loose door lock and spring poking out of mattress and the fact that they disclosed my room number to family member in town. I did not appreciate that but its not a big hotel and they would have found me anyway. But it is located in better part of town then other available hotels. Great value compared to the other overpriced hotels in the area. I would stay there again next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westmoreland TN

Good room close to food.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Room as expected. Quiet. WiFi worked. Excellent restaurant next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Not a very nice hotel but was the closest I could get near South Bend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky

Football weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Hotel is not to far from Notre Dame. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QCA

Decent for an overnight at a good price.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: I got what I expected at a decent rate. It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Attending some events at Notre Dame and a little surprised at the low rate and availability on a football weekend, especially considering a last minute booking. It's 1/2-hour away but a straight-shot down Hwy 31, so not a bad drive. Arrived around 9, checked in quickly and, while definitely 2-1/2 star quality, it was clean, comfortable and quiet enough. Worth noting, slept in, skipped breakfast and took our time getting ready to check out. Young man at front desk was very friendly, asked how our stay was and even opened up the breakfast room to get my wife some hot water for her tea and let me get some coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel when going to a ND game.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Room for under $ 100.00. About 20 miles from ND. Easy to get to and from. Continental breakfast wasn't great, but good. Had a waffle maker! Room was clean and hotel was very quiet. It doesn't look great from outside, but for a one night stay, it served its purpose. More than likely would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ill

Dog friendly,but at a cost of 20 dollars.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotel is old, rooms have been updated with new beds carpet and tile in bath room. The rooms are small as is bath room, and show some age. Twenty dollar charge for dog not mentioned in add for hotel, sign on wall when you walk in to lobby. With charge for dog the price was a little high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel close today restaurant

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Met our needs. Reasonable for Plymouth area. TV worked Do not believe station list. Wife wanted to watch BBC America. Was not listed. I found it. Christie is good bungalow try Ponderosa. Have stayed several times.