Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tobin from LaPorte

Yearly trip

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
by Seby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SB

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was incredibly accommodating . They had great knowledge of the area. My stay coincided with the many St Patrick's Day events in the area and they helped me navigate them.
4 out of 5
by Heidi Davies from Millersburg, IN

First Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We live about an hour away and spend a lot of time in South Bend but decided this year to get a room for after the DTSB St. Patty's Day Tent Party. Double Tree is an exquisite hotel. It's very clean and very updated. Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. Our room was nearly perfect with only minor complaints. It may just be the level of room but I wish we'd had an in-room microwave and small fridge. Otherwise, the beds were clean and very comfortable. They left plenty of towels and toiletries. The only other thing is that the breakfast buffet is rather pricey to me at $15/person BUT it was plentiful and tasted good. I'd recommend Doubletree if staying in downtown. There are a lot of great area places to visit right there on the same street as well as great night life. As a local person, I think we may start there again next year for the tent party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Room by the road was a bit noisy. Great gym. Good stay overall.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Colonie, NY

Family get-together in a Midwest city

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood was right downtown, so the hotel itself is the attraction for various events, meetings, etc. If the hotel was not there, there would be little reason for a visitor like me to go downtown. As an outsider, my impression is that the shopping would be better several miles away at a suburban mall. Immediately surrounding the hotel are storefronts, although some may be vacant, and some restaurants, although I ate at the hotel itself or at a local Chinese place a few miles away on franchise row.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cleaning of the room or changing of sheets

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Room was not serviced while we were out. We left room at noon and returned at 10 pm. We were told no cleaning available that late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: smoke free rooms should indeed be smoke free:)
Location: we ate at the Lasalle Grill--excellent meal and very good wine. had lovely breakfast at the SB Chocolate factory-(coffee & muffin) nice fireplace!
Super convenient to our ND/SMC children and to Downtown restaurants & bars. Very friendly staff and very clean room, but ours smelled like cigarettes (bummer) which was not that big a deal since we were not in the room much. Convenient and reasonable covered parking as well.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from Lakeville

Excellent mini mommy getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Double Tree was everything I expected. My boyfriend and I live close to South Bend so this was just a little sunday night no kids sort of little relaxation getaway for us. We had a slight hiccup with the reservations not coming through because of hotels.com but when I spoke with a representative for the website he quickly and professionally cleared everything up,our reservation receipt& itinerary were promptly faxed to the Double Tree and we were good to go.overall great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels