Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent hotel for a small town. The room was updated. Modern interiors. However, the Queen size was closer to full size, so quite difficult to sleep comfortably with two persons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macy, In

Close to concert

Posted May 24, 2016
Walking distance to concert. Nice restraunts in the same locale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
this hotel is nice. The location is convenient and you can access a lot of places just by walking. I believe it is a little overpriced compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Over-the-top great experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
What a wonderful treat! A hotel that was reasonably priced, super clean, and staffed with very friendly and helpful individuals! It is located conveniently close to excellent restaurants, a small craft brewery with taproom, and an entertainment venue that can't be beat! Loved everything about it, thanks for an excellent experience!!!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good staff, willing to help at every turn. The hotel food was above average.The A/C was quite noisey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in downtown South Bend

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Walking distance to several great restaurants including Fiddler's Hearth and Chicory Cafe. Also enjoyed the riverfront location.
5 out of 5
by tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

Awesome location, definitely recommend staying

Posted Apr 3, 2016
This hotel is easy to find, easy parking. Easy checkin, friendly staff. Has awesome views of south bend, we were overlooking the river and could see touchdown Jesus from our room. It's conveniently located within walking distance to anything downtown. Great rooms, modern and clean. Bar/restaurant and Starbucks in the lobby. There are much better local coffee shops within a short walk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Nice

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff, comfortable bed, quiet in a downtown area.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: I very much enjoyed The Fiddler's Hearth for dinner, amazing Shepards Pie!
Lovely hotel with a lovely staff. Loved the cookie.