Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overall Pleasant, Not for the Price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It was very close to where we were going to be that evening.
Cons: The parking was inconvenient and the rooms were over-priced.
Location: There was a REALLY cute coffee-shop/bar/restaurant nearby called Chicory Café. I would highly recommend it.
While I really felt that this was a nice, clean hotel, with a mostly friendly staff, the price was way to high for what you're getting. That being said, it's also the closest and most convenient hotel around (we were going to a wedding reception at the Woodward, which was within walking distance), so good luck finding a better one. Biggest issue: The parking garage has a clearance of only 5'8". For most cars this is not a problem; however, for our Nissan Xterra it was a huge inconvenience. The lady at the front desk directed us to another lot, but this had maybe 20 tightly packed spaces and is outdoors. Not trying to be picky but if you have an exceedingly short parking garage you should let people know ahead of time, and there should have been a better alternative. Overall it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel in downtown South Bend close to lots of restaurants and entertainment. The Expedia description says there is a sauna, but the hotel does not have a sauna. That was a little disappointing but the hot tub was nice. I stayed here in December so it was nice having a bar, restaurant and a Starbucks right in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport, the cookies they give you at check in are fantastic!
Cons: The parking garage ceiling was very low and I thought out jeep would hit it but did not.
Location: It was near the South Shore train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for a Notre Dame game.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms were nice. A bit cramped for just two people. But the beds were very comfortable. And the bathrooms where very clean. The biggest complaint is the room overlooked the atrium. We were on the third floor and right below was a bar. The Cubs game was on and we could hear everything. We had to put the air conditioner on to try and reduce the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel when visiting University of Notre Dame

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean, Front Desk Staff
Cons: Sound proofing, size of bathroom
Location: University of Notre Dame
I booked the room at the last minute (2 weeks before the Notre Dame game that we wanted to attend), so it was quite expensive. The location was fabulous - we left our car in the garage and walked everywhere. For a "Corner King" room, I was not impressed with the size of the room. The bathroom was absolutely tiny. Our room was near a "staff only"room - which meant that we got to listen to all of the housekeeping/maintenance conversations happening right outside our door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at the Doubletree Hotel in South Bend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Excellent experience...

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I enjoyed my visit to the Doubletree in South Bend for business. The staff was very nice and the hotel was modern. The hotel was in a perfect location near the river and close to some great food! Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location near U of Notre Dame and local restaurants in South Bend