Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
More towels in the pool area (since the kids swam constantly) - other wise great stay and friendly/helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great view. Great food. Friendly staff. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The only flaw was a draft by the window and air conditioner. We had 3 sweatshirts blocking it so the room was warmer. Otherwise great location.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Do not think the parking lot is extremely safe feeling...not enough light in the underground parking area
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because our son was swimming at Notre Dame and the location being close to campus was great. The view of the river from our room was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overall Pleasant, Not for the Price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It was very close to where we were going to be that evening.
Cons: The parking was inconvenient and the rooms were over-priced.
Location: There was a REALLY cute coffee-shop/bar/restaurant nearby called Chicory Café. I would highly recommend it.
While I really felt that this was a nice, clean hotel, with a mostly friendly staff, the price was way to high for what you're getting. That being said, it's also the closest and most convenient hotel around (we were going to a wedding reception at the Woodward, which was within walking distance), so good luck finding a better one. Biggest issue: The parking garage has a clearance of only 5'8". For most cars this is not a problem; however, for our Nissan Xterra it was a huge inconvenience. The lady at the front desk directed us to another lot, but this had maybe 20 tightly packed spaces and is outdoors. Not trying to be picky but if you have an exceedingly short parking garage you should let people know ahead of time, and there should have been a better alternative. Overall it was ok.
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels