Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los gatos

Really convenient and great place to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was excellent and friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great view on river side

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: fresh glasses instead of wiping them
Location: perfect location to revierwalk, downtown, museum
Nice room & amenities, great atrium, prime location, good pool, fitness, biz ctr. Free shuttle is great. Staff are so nice. Brody Vance was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to restaurants

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel at a reasonable price. A walk to the best restaurants in South Bend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sillver City NM

Great Stay in downtown South Bend,IN

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, prices, and the staff.
Cons: Free parking, it would make the experience of staying perfect. It's not NYC, or LA or Chicago, it's South Bend,In.
Location: You have to go to the SBBW,(SOUTH BEND BREW WORKS) about two blocks away. Good food good brews, as d the give back to the local non profits.
From the start of check in, the hotel they had us, from smiles and warm welcome and the warm cookies. We really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree, the room was nice and clean. The view was very interesting of the atrium . You have to go see the river lights, just a few minutes walk from the hotel. One thing that was wrong with the stay, it wasn't long enough! But next time we're passing through we're staying at the Doubletree hotel South Bend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown south bend

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: overall premium hotel
Cons: Shouldn't overbook rooms. Parking garage exit signage SUCKS. Parking garage exit signage SUCKS. Parking garage exit signage SUCKS.
everything was perfect except they overbooked and my wife and I got a room with 2 beds instead of 1. not ideal but we didn't let it ruin the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent hotel for a small town. The room was updated. Modern interiors. However, the Queen size was closer to full size, so quite difficult to sleep comfortably with two persons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macy, In

Close to concert

Posted May 24, 2016
Walking distance to concert. Nice restraunts in the same locale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
this hotel is nice. The location is convenient and you can access a lot of places just by walking. I believe it is a little overpriced compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Over-the-top great experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
What a wonderful treat! A hotel that was reasonably priced, super clean, and staffed with very friendly and helpful individuals! It is located conveniently close to excellent restaurants, a small craft brewery with taproom, and an entertainment venue that can't be beat! Loved everything about it, thanks for an excellent experience!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in downtown South Bend

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Walking distance to several great restaurants including Fiddler's Hearth and Chicory Cafe. Also enjoyed the riverfront location.