Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice and the people that worked at the Starbucks were also.
Cons: Larger beds, maintenance in the pool. Lower the nightly rate
Location: It was a nice location, near the race and there were places to visit in the area.
The hotel staff were very nice. The hotel itself looked much nicer in the photos on the website. We chose this hotel because the price wasn't too high and it looked really nice on the website, plus it was somewhat near the beach. in reality, the hotel was only OK. The pool was very small and a bit worn, the beds were only twin size, we are used to queen size and needed to get a roll away. All in all, the room didn't meet our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Glass elevator, good view, great staff, free parking!
Cons: spiders in the hotel pool bathroom.
Location: River....
No problems, great stay. Breakfast is 15$ for a buffet style. Nifty glass elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

My Granddaughter and I were treated like family.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel was wonderful. Resturant staff made us feel as if we were part of their family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacombe, LA

Central location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: *Impressive architecture of the lobby area *easy parking access *overall appearance and maintenance
Cons: *room space larger for chair movement *bathroom mirror lighting *shaving/makeup mirror adjustable for height
Location: *easy access to airport and interstates, Lake Michigan *points of interest: Notre Dame, Studebaker and history museum, theater
The room represented as wheelchair accessible was too small for ease of mobility. Although the bathroom was accessible with a roll in shower, there was no light over the mirror and the makeup/shaving mirror was mounted too high, was not adjustable downward, therefore it was of no use. If these additions would be made the rating would be higher. Please put these suggestions to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in South Bend

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
The staff was very friendly and the room was exceptionally clean. Very good bar and food attached. Overall great experience. Will return of I go back to South Bend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was a great time! The price is a bit too high for the location and what you get. But the Rooms are quite nice and the hotel close to the best the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel need to get the pool and hot tub c

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful time everything seemed to be OK people were very nice but the windows I see needed to be cleaned again and the pool area was a little bit dirty on the inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy to get to and parking is great. The staff was very friendly and efficient at check in. And, of course, the warm cookie doesn't hurt.
Cons: They did everything right.
The hotel is new looking, well decorated and the staff could not be friendlier. It has easy parking, a decent restaurant attached to it and the rooms were nice, clean and had plenty of drawers. There were plenty of plugs at the bedside and on the desk for recharging phones and computers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice and friendly staff, nice pool.
Cons: Change room at the pool area. My room was next to the elevator, inside the building, so people in the elevator could see inside our room, no privacy.
Location: It's a small town with nice surroundings.
Very nice experience. The hotel staff is friendly. Clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Classy

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Everything is excellent: room cleanliness, comfort, beauty, location. The only thing that could be improved is the parking experience. Although it's not included in the room cost, the price per day is really reasonable but getting in and out could be a hassle. There are cars parked in the driveway that block the access to the parking lot. Sometimes there are 2 hotel shuttles parked one next to the other one blocking the way. I think this could be worked on. Other than that, I LOVED it. The view of the river from the room is a plus!