Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not a 2.5 star hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The front desk was helpful.
Cons: The Number of items is too long to list
Location: Good location; near mall and not to far from Norte Dame
The first room they gave me was not cleaned. The second had an individual above me that lives there ( yes people live there permanently, no sure what % of there rooms are permanent residence. But it is multiple roomsI don't think he worked because he was up all hours of the night making noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very unclean rooms was not stocked up like it should and had a bad smekl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb,Mi

Perfect location to visit our son at college!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly staff.
Cons: Ice Machine
Location: South Bend, In. Notre Dame. Bethel College.Elkhart. All very close.
Perfect location to visit our son at college! Suite was huge. Kitchen and fridge were a bonus! The only thing I missed was having an ice machine.....(but we bought a small bag of ice at the grocery store and kept it in the freezer.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the hotel. Unfortunately with Extended Stay there is not an ice machine but we do offer the full size refrigerator with freezer and you can make the ice cubes for your needs.
1 out of 5
by Julie A

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were put in had no heat so we were moved to another room & the tv was broken & it smelled so strong of smoke. The bed was so uncomfortable & there were no utensils in the kitchen at all. We didn't even have a coffee maker. It was New Year's Eve so we just wanted a comfortable place to sleep & for the price it was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize about the smell of smoke in your room and was happy the front desk switched rooms for you. There are no dishes in rooms and if needed you contact the front desk and they will bring down to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your survey response
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Only slept in the room. Wasn't in the hotel for long
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Basic and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Clean and affordable. Supermarket, gas and many eating places nearby. Breakfast is pretty light and basic more for overnight stays. Window on first floor facing rear parking too close for comfort unless you dont open curtains
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by sbw, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey response!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay for ND Football weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice! But do not like the idea of people staying in the hotel returning the luggage cart to the desk