Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Kitchen had no dishes or cups in it even though they had a card right on top of the counter stating what should be there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilkes barre pa

Posted Sep 13, 2016
There was a smell to the room the minute you walked in and the air conditioning system was very dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price and close to everthing

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to everything!
Cons: Get rid of cigarette smell in room!!
Location: Food and Shopping
The only disappointing thing about room was it smelled like cigarette smoke!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and the experience you had is important to us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our convenient location. Also, our team have been addressed on eliminating smoke odor in the rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Las Vegas

Beautiful rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was remodeled since we stayed before and they did an amazing job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the remodeling. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hotel
Location: ffffff
I booked a hotel for Country Inn in Mishawaka, IN. Upon arrival I figured out that it was switched to a less desirable hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alta from Orion, MI

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints except that the breakfast wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Alta - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will take your feedback and use it to continue improving our breakfast options. We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Davenport, IA

A nice place to stay for a night or a week.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, well-maintained, and quiet. It is surrounded by a wide variety of stores and restaurants. And the staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should not be a hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Why did you give me an unclean room? I got a room with an unclean bathroom like someone just used it before I checked in, the toilet was not flushed, stool and used tissues were in the toilet. Fine! I stayed only a night. In general, a tiny lobby. The staff were nice. However, the walls and the floors are too thin as I could hear people walking and hear conversation from neighbours. The room got a kitchen. But nothing working. Why paid for it and can’t use? The breakfast was on a tiny table in front of the receptionist as displayed in the picture. Breakfast got nothing like biscuits & coffee. Take your breakfast to your own room as no a breakfast room to sit. I won’t stay in this chain again. I don’t like the standard of cleanliness here. This place looked like 1-star motel with kitchens and self-serve laundry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and will review our room inspection procedures. I would also like to apologize for the condition of your kitchen. I will have our maintenance engineer take a look at the appliances and make sure they are all in working condition. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and disgusting

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy. First time I have left a room a re-booked somewhere else. Unable to locate remote for TV, found it under the bed with an empty cigarette box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.