Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Convenient to the event, to food sources, etc.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The room rate was very fair, which is one of the reasons we selected this hotel.
Location: Convenient to franchises and shopping, if needed.
We were there only to sleep, but it was fine. Provided clean accommodations at a reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Everything was all good till i pulled my covers back an there were blood stains on the sheets. If your going to charge so much for a room throw away old sheets use oxi clean an bleach to clean whites come on!!!Disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The room had a terrible smell that they only tried to fix with fabreez and the sheets were stained and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was an odor in the room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Close to everything I needed. Everything was comfortable and appreciated the good breakfast on the way out the door!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our comfortable rooms, grab-and-go breakfast and convenient location. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great stay and will stay there again. There's also close things around, like stores and entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Renovation is needed

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Kitchen was very dated; back to the 80's. This was my first stay with Extended Stay. Hesitant to try it again to see if it's all hotels. Good luck
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Pittsburgh

Extended Stay cut short.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
It started out by having a soiled towel and trash in the elevator. Then there was no roll away bed as requested. Slept fine. Woke up and went to get the continental breakfast which consisted of one muffin, no coffee and six packets of oatmeal.... We went back to the room to get showered. I was the first one in and halfway through the water cut off. Not the hot water, all the water. With soap on my body and in my eyes, I called my wife and she contacted the front desk. The front desks explanation was that too many people were trying to shower at that time. She said to wait a few minutes and if does not come back on she will come and take a look. It came on and then turned back off in a few minutes. The same thing happened to my daughter. I cancelled the rest of my reservation after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have spoken to our staff and we will be taking measures to make sure our hotel is kept up to our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Chicago

Not impressed

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
There must be very little insulation in those walls bc we could hear everything. Between 2-4am it sounded like whoever was above us was moving their furniture around. You could hear every foot step above us and every footstep in our hall. We were not able to get a good nights sleep. The room was clean but the shower made an awful loud screeching sound when on and the room was outdated. My fiancé and I were not impressed and will probably not stay there again unless absolutely necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels