Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was quite adequate.
Location: On the edge of the Notre Dame campus, but f 20 minute walk to the conference center on the near end of the campus.
I attended a conference at Notre Dame, stayed at the Morris Inn on Wednesday and Thursday nights; they were booked up for Friday and Saturday. So I stayed at the Fairfield. In every respect the Morris Inn was better. I needed to take an early flight out of South Bend Sunday morning; I asked the desk clerk Saturday night how long it took for a taxi to the airport, she said 15 minutes and being a small airport, and you needed to be there only 30 minutes ahead. The taxi was quite early and we left 5 or 10 minutes early. When I arrived at the airport to check in, I was told that I was too late to check in. I pleaded that I had a connection in Chicago, and they finally let me on. The clerk's advice was erroneous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Noisy beds

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Right by Eddy Street, easy walking to shops and restaurants and the campus.
This is a brand new hotel but they apparently chose cheap beds. They are really noisy and creak whenever we turned in bed. Rest is my priority so I can't go higher than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Newer hotel, very clean, close to many restaurants.
Cons: Comfort of bed / pillows.
Location: Many food options, although several restaurants closed at 10pm on Friday night, which I was surprised by.
Very nice, newer hotel, clean, highly recommend. Easy, quick walking distance to various restaurants, nice neighborhood. Room comfort I rated a 4 because bed was just okay, room facing the road & it was noisy. I'd stay again & recommend hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, updated hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Last minute stay here with family of 5. Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious and nice. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was great....lots of hot and cold food choices. Plenty of space to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms and hotel were clean. Beds were very uncomfortable--lots of sag in the middle of the mattress. Also-when the sofa bed is folded out, it totally blocks access to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Johns, MI

Nice hotel near Notre Dame

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Attractive and convenient.
Cons: Mechanicals seemed sub-par. There was no hot water in part of the hotel one day and the room was cold, even when you adjusted the thermostat.
Location: Close to Notre Dame, some shopping and restaurants.
Stayed a couple of days for business. It was an attractive hotel and great location near the university and within winter walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I had a very good experience. Everyone was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Cons: I didn't much care for the breakfast selection. The hot menu items (eggs, meats) were soggy and not very appealing.
Overall this was a pleasant stay. The amenities were great. The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the breakfast selection. We are constantly working on improving our breakfast options so feedback is very important to us. I hope we see you again during your next trip! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Great location and new construction.
Cons: Water Pressure and Television - Cable was not working in my room, all other rooms had cable working.
Location: Starbucks, Collegiate Store and Restaurants within walking distance (1-3 blocks).
really enjoyed the area. Walking distance to restaurants, Notre Dame and the Stadium. Only negative was one morning the water pressure was horrible. Could not take a shower and Toilet refilled very slowly. Problem was fixed later in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm terribly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have notified the appropriate team members to ensure this is an isolated issue. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, free ample breakfast, rooms include study area, two TVs (in study and in bedroom area. Clean and well maintained.
Cons: The weather!
Location: The beautiful Notre Dame campus includes Legends of Notre Dame restaurant, Bartello Performing Arts Center.
Excellent hotel. I stayed for 6 nights to attend a conference on the Notre Dame campus. Free breakfast is ample. Perfect location for access to the University of Notre Dame. Near the Eddy Commons, with many food options & a wonderful candy/ice cream store (Kilwin's).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Hello Alex, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our location as well as the surrounding restaurants/shops. Kilwin's is one of my favorites too! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Notre Dame. Thank you!