Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business travel... nice conference rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
good clean hotel with a very friendly staff.. hotel close to interstate hwy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Nice hotel close to Notre Dame

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was delicious and the staff was kind and courteous.
Cons: NO BEETLES and clean sheets in the room.
Location: University of Notre Dame
Unfortunately, the hotel seems to be overrun by beetles. We had two rooms on the same floor but far apart. Both rooms had several big beetles crawling around. Also when we went to make the sofa bed, the sheets were already DIRTY! The staff was very apologetic and attentive and comped some of our room but the beetles and the sheets are two things that should not happen at a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Kaylee, I'm Very sorry about the experience you had here at our hotel. The beetle problem is being tanking care of I'm very sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine room

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff wasn't the kindest but I needed a room, not a friend I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I'm so sorry you feel that way. please feel free to call me. I try to make sure my desk staff is friendly to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good hotel in a convenient location: The breakfast service was acceptable and the staff were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Jorge G Thank you for taking the time to review. The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Morris

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easy drive to the Morris Performing Arts Center. Our hotel was quiet and comfortable. Check-in was fairly quick after a minor computer malfunction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. our Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend also your wonderful 5 star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the trip

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay here on future trips. Nothing negative to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of are Hampton Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

overall ok

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Can hear every word the patrons are saying as they walk down the hall
Water dripped and dripped in the tub not enough trash cans in the room to keep things picked up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Hampton Inn & Suites. Thank you for the 4 star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight while traveling across country
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs everywhere. Especially in rooms 209 and 309. Don't stay in those rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We do take Bed Bugs complaints very seriously. We have looked it to this with are pest control team.