Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Avoid this hotel .

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Air conditioning did not work. Hotel needs major refurbish. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Hampton! It is our favorite hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Staff were friendly and courteous. Room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Nice hotel but

Posted Jun 29, 2017
All rooms should have lil refrigerators and Microwaves
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Erin s, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel your feedback is very important to us. We will be addressing the issues you have mentioned. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating....

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel at the last minute. My mother was sick and the front desk was so accommodating to find us a room close to the entrance that they upgraded us at no add'tl charge. The room was clean and very comfortable, perfect for our situation. The breakfast was OK. The scrambled eggs were very good, but the french toast stick were horrible. They were out of alot of things and only 1/2 way thru breakfast period...they needed to be restocking at a faster pace.
5 out of 5
by Mary

South Bend trip

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went well. the room had everything I needed and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn South Bend for your recent stay. We were honored to have you here and glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast also. We invite you to stay again should you return to the area. Thank you for you review.
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn South Bend for your recent stay. We were honored to have you here and invite you back should you return to the area. Thank you for you review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner sounded like a jet engine, keeping us up most of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the A/C not working in your room. I worked with maintenance to correct the issue, however, I apologize that it wasn't corrected sooner. Please consider staying again should you return the area. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn South Bend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. Feedback like yours helps us to improve for the future so again thank you for sharing. And thank you for choosing Hampton Inn South Bend. We look forward to serving soon.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay went well. Please come back and visit should you return to the area. And again thank you for choosing Hampton Inn South Ben.d