Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to work facility

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to work facility and restaurants.
Cons: Having housekeeping actually enter the room and clean it.
My room was not cleaned by housekeeping during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your stay to review the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend. We strive too make sure every guest has a great stay. Thank you for your feed back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was appreciated. Great coffee.
Location: Rundown strip nearby. Not an area you'd want to walk around.
Motel like atmosphere. Just ok. Better off at newer, nearby Hampton Inn at Heritage Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend. I know for a fact we are in a very safe area with easy access mostly any area of south bend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was nice - not a lot of great dining options nearby other than fast food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Hampton Inn and Suites South Bend. We do have dining options with a 5 min drive or dinein.com if your not driving.
5 out of 5
by Suzy Sweney

Hampton Inn Never Dissapoints

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We frequently stay at Hampton Inns throughout the country. Beds are always the same and very comfortable. The breakfast is always fresh too with variety and some healthier options. During this stay Phil was very helpful throughout our long weekend, meeting a few special requests we had. Thanks for the hospitality and we would definitely come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Suzy Sweney, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend. Here we aim to make every guest happy. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from PA

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel for a wedding. Service was excellent. Staff extreme,t helpful and very friendly. Greatly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend to friends. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend. Also Thank you for your 5 stay review.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Erie, PA

Notre Dame Graduation

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was to attend graduation ceremony at Notre Dame for my son
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Erie, Thank you for your five star review. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great place to stay!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, comfortable beds and friendly service! I'd stay here again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Hampton Inn & Suites . We so happy that we have became your home away from home. Next time your here please ask us for and upgrade it on me.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review of the Hampton inn & Suites South Bend.
5 out of 5
by greg A.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Greg A, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites and your right we are a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Brandon Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend.