Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WENDY

Great find.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for one night for business. Did not get a chance to see any of the surrounding. It was easy to find as it was right off the high way. The best part was breakfast. Fresh food and reasonable price. Service was exceptionally great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel close to the University

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean, pool and jacuzzi area. Complimentary water, coffee, and tea.
Cons: Update bathroom in the room, staff could be more helpful especially to guests not familiar with the area.
Location: City of South Bend has some nice restaurants and the University of Notre Dame is beautiful.
The hotel has a nice lobby, pool and jacuzzi, and the room was spacious and clean. The beds were hard and uncomfortable though. The bathroom in the room is in need of updating. Also, there is not a complimentary breakfast which is a negative. The staff were fine but not overly friendly or helpful when checking into the hotel. The location is good (a few miles to South Bend and a mile from the University of Notre Dame).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE BULLY ASST MANAGER

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: JEN IN THE RESTAURANT WAS WONDERFUL JORDAN AT THE FRONT DESK WAS WONDERFUL
Cons: THE BED WAS AWFUL THE DIAL COMFORT DIDN'T WORK, THERE WAS A CRACK IN THE BATHROOM SINK AND FLOOR THE EXHAUST FAN DIDN'T WORK
Location: NOTRE DAME CHICAGO
AFTER A 14 HOUR RIDE THE ROOM WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT WE WERE UNDER THE IMPRESSION WE WOULD HAVE A TUB/JETTED IN OUR ROOM AND THERE WASN'T WE WENT BACK TO THE FRONT DESK AND TALK TO JORDAN (WHO WAS A VERY NICE GIRL) AND SHE HAD TO EXPLAIN TO THE ASST MANAGER OUR PROBLEM. THE ASST MANAGER THEN PROCEEDED TO BERATE US FOR GOING THRU EXPEDIA FOR OUR RESERVATIONS SHE WAS QUITE THE BULLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It's a good location, and the staff is very pleasant. You could hear the noise in the hall but that's pretty common. The room was very clean and the hotel had all necessary amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Real Close to ND

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice Clean room, a great place to stay. I found it too late my daughter is a Senior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonja

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night.. Room was great. Just needed one more blanket in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

New beds needed

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Take your own bed if you want decent sleep. They oroudly display their adjudtae beds, but my last 3 stays, I have had better beds in some of the third world countries I work in. Great and attentive staff, food, etc, but beds are among worst I have stayed in developed countries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

Great place to stay while visiting Notre Dame Univ

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very nice and well kept and located in a wonderful area. Loved the fitness room!