Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel near Notre Dame

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice hotel adjacent to Inn at St. Mary's, close to Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk in

Most helpful staff I have ever meet

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond. My car broke down the morning of check out and they spent more than and hour trying to get me back on the road. They helped me and my family.. Above and beyond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid quality hotel, on the pricier side...

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Hot spa being really hot, not just warm. Pool water being cleaner.
Location: Notre Dame University Campus!
So this is Hilton GI standard and as such the rooms do not disappoint: they're clean and beds are comfortable. The actual hotel, however, has a couple glitches that do not justify $130+ price per room. Swimming pool water was just adequately clean and it looks it had not been changed for a while now. Also, the Jacuzzi (hot spa) was barely hot... the water was just warm, which was ridiculous, especially during the cold winter like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great hotel & people but was unaware there would be construction going on. The lobby was a mess & the "restaurant" was a bunch of tables thrown together in a meeting room. That mixed with having a room across from the pool with lots of noise made the stay a lot less enjoyable than it could have been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Ohio

Pool boys not happy campers

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
room at check in was set to 61 degrees, too cold for mom. pool had 2 adults and 12 kids, whom when asked if they were staying said no, just here to swim. They said one walked through and opened the outside door where they entered and exited through. Really? My 2 boys and I tried to at least chill in hot tub, this ran short when toys were flying every where and kids jumping in to pool and into the hot tub. To make matters worse the "pool crew" adults were drinking heavily and could not have cared what the kids were doing. It was too much, we were forced to leave the pool area and we were the ones "paying" to enjoy the water. Another couple in the elevator said they couldn't take it either and were forced to tell their kids they couldn't swim. Was not just us with a poor review of the hotels rec area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff. The location was near several restaurants, with the Bistro 933 on the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The lady at the front desk charged my card $138 instead of tthe $50 they normally hold for incidentals. I talked to the guy in the morning and he said you'll not be charged anything it's just a hold. All lies, I have disputed the charge as my stay was paid thru Expedia . I'm mad because even after I talked to the guy to fix it he didn't know what he was doing.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Fort Wayne, IN

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area, close to dining and shopping!