Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
It was an ok room. Bathrooms were not that clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Staff was friendly. Location was great for a visit to ND Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worn out

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Frayed curtains, bathroom door off the hinges won't even close - service tried to fix the problem but made it worse, light directly outside the window shuts off then cycles back on every two minutes (the room darkening shade/curtain were broken), air conditioning/heating unit was extremely noisy. Overall would probably not stay here again if there is another option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfy

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Very minor issues: pool was too cold for me. The tv was connected to the light by the door, so I had to keep this bright light on to view tv. Get rid of the green paint...ew. The important stuff was spot-on: clean, good breakfast. Responsive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

Good value, but...

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A good value, little less than the newer Express mid town. However, it bugs me when a hotel charges $100+ and doesn't pop for HD TV signal. Why buy and install modern TVs and not pay for the premium signal?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well maintained hotel close to campus & dine

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and great location
This hotel is older but very well maintained. We were impressed with how clean and well-kept it was. Great staff. This may be our go to location for ND games in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ofelia from Houston

football game stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Notre Dame Football day, the hotel is comfortable and they go above to make you comfortable. Property looks remodeled and refreshed. Will stay here again. Close to mall and everything you need. 1 mile away from ND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philly

Well Done

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: the beds were comfortabel
Cons: Listing the the TV stations should be in the room
Location: 5 miles +/- from Notre Dame, well situated
It's a Holiday Inn Express, not a Four Seasons, but the room was clean, the staff friendly and the beds and pillows were very good. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels