Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berea oh

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: next to everything
very nice clean great breakfast close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for an amazing review! We appreciate the feedback and the wonderful comments and I can't wait to share this review with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Exceptionally nice staff. Great breakfast including delicious coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. We appreciate the 5 star review and I can't wait to share it with the rest of the staff! Our goal is to make you feel like family when here and we hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for more memorable experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to notre dame

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: proximity to notre dame with good rate. room was good sized and clean. beds comfortable
Cons: toilet room was a little tiny
Location: notre dame
layout of room was nice and spacious. people were courteous and professional. front desk personnel were helpful with directions and maps. breakfast was fine. would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent visit to the Hyatt Place in South Bend/Mishawaka. Out goal is to make you feel like you are family and at home when visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for more memorable experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Beds are comfortable. Good restaurant selection around hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ashley K., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback about our hotel. Our goal is to make you feel like you are at home when visiting with us and we look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Hyatt Place A+

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
There were 7 hockey teams in the building. They were less than polite. Seemed like they were entitled, elite and above the rest of us. Seriously. Not your fault just the way it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. We are so pleased for the positive review and rating! We apologize for anything you may have encountered during your experience with our rambunctious group of kids but we are so glad your experience was still so positive and memorable and we hope you come back to see us during your visit to the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a Hyatt?

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I walked in and the receptionist saw me at the counter but she continued in her conversation with fellow employees and did not acknowledge me until she finished talking. Went to my room and turned on the tv but the remote control was inoperable. Breakfast was less than edible. Not a very nice stay for my business trip .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced when you were visiting with us. The experience you had was NOT a Hyatt experience in any way shape or form and we appreciate you letting us know so we can improve in the areas of customer service and breakfast. I hope you give us another opportunity to make a more positive memorable experience for you when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Solid room. Very clean. Staff friendly and the breakfast was good. Only complaint would be the cheap bed sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel Andrew our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. I can't wait to share the positive feedback with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Our goal is to be number one in customer service and we are pleased you had a memorable experience. We hope to see you again in the future when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised by the friendliness of the staff, great group of people. I would definitely stay there again. The place does need an uplift, looking a little tired but the stay was not affected by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and I can't wait to share the positive comments with the staff! We look forward to being of service to you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We greatly appreciate any feedback to help us better serve you and others in the future.