Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berea oh

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: next to everything
very nice clean great breakfast close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for an amazing review! We appreciate the feedback and the wonderful comments and I can't wait to share this review with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Exceptionally nice staff. Great breakfast including delicious coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. We appreciate the 5 star review and I can't wait to share it with the rest of the staff! Our goal is to make you feel like family when here and we hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for more memorable experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to notre dame

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: proximity to notre dame with good rate. room was good sized and clean. beds comfortable
Cons: toilet room was a little tiny
Location: notre dame
layout of room was nice and spacious. people were courteous and professional. front desk personnel were helpful with directions and maps. breakfast was fine. would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent visit to the Hyatt Place in South Bend/Mishawaka. Out goal is to make you feel like you are family and at home when visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for more memorable experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Beds are comfortable. Good restaurant selection around hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ashley K., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback about our hotel. Our goal is to make you feel like you are at home when visiting with us and we look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Solid room. Very clean. Staff friendly and the breakfast was good. Only complaint would be the cheap bed sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel Andrew our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. I can't wait to share the positive feedback with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Our goal is to be number one in customer service and we are pleased you had a memorable experience. We hope to see you again in the future when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised by the friendliness of the staff, great group of people. I would definitely stay there again. The place does need an uplift, looking a little tired but the stay was not affected by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and I can't wait to share the positive comments with the staff! We look forward to being of service to you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We greatly appreciate any feedback to help us better serve you and others in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all it's cracked up to be.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
No USB outlets or easy access to outlet near bed. Requested a room near the elevator, they said sure no problem. Room was near the end of hallway. Ad made it seem that there was a full restaurant on premises. If so they sure hid it well. Also advertised "full breakfast", only what they cooked for that day. They don't take orders. As a business traveler I would not stay here again. Disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback it better helps us serve you and other guest in the future. We apologize you felt the information about our hotel was misleading and we hope you give us another opportunity to make a more memorable experience for you when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Hot breakfast with a variery of choices. Pleasant room. Nice arrangement to distinguish between sleeping and sitting areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback we are so pleased for he review. I can't wait to share with the entire team all the comments. We look forward to being of service to you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.