Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just... NO.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Note: this is not actually, a Knights' Inn, as far as I can tell. The building is not what is pictured in the Expedia listing. Street signs all read "Economy Inn." I checked in and drove to my assigned room in the back building. The parking lot was littered with garbage, and there pieces of broken furniture outside my room door. Inside the room stank of animal urine and the bed covers were ripped. My air conditioner looked smashed and was missing the cover. I ended up spending extra and booking another room at a different hotel. Save your money, and book somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Forst of all this isn't a Knight's Inn. It is now an Economy Inn. in the lobby there are signs everywhere that refunds are not given. If I didn't already pay in the app, I would have turned around immediately. I had to then also sign a paper saying no refunds. The front desk had no information about my Expedia reservation. They gave me a room eventually which had no tv, holes in the wall, the heating unit had no knobs, and the toilet was full and did not flush. See my pictures for further proof. Absolute nightmare! We left and wasted our $50.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Short, not so sweet.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room was clean & smelled nice. The toilet had a bad habit of moving when I sat down (no, I am not a heavy person). Also, there was a huge gap between the door & doorframe and we had to stuff towels in it to keep the cold air out & it was snowing the night of March 22nd. The mattress left a lot to be desired as it was quite lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre dame

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Floors dirty walls had holes shower had problems the wall spickets were coming out of the wall I had to stay because I pre paid , bedding was old just not a clean environment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

would never recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Notre Dame, the reason we went.
Bathroom so dirty we would not use the shower. Faucets, toilet, everything leaked. the toilet was so bad we eventually turned off the water source at night. The refrigerator was so loud we unplugged it at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: carpet
Location: close to airport
Decent for a short notice package deal. Room was clean, but needed new carpet very badly, was nasty to walk on barefooted
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Never Stay Here

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I did like the fridge in the room.
Cons: It needs a complete make over
Location: We went for the football game at Notre Dame University.
The walls had holes in them-there were bugs in the bathroom-the toilet moved every time you used it. The beds looked like they were from the 1950's. For the amount of money it cost to stay there, I was disgusted by what I saw. The TV was old and only worked some time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY, THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: getting away from it
Cons: everything
Location: could not stay, so the location did not matter
This Hotel is TERRIBLE !!! The first room was bad, the bath tub had scum all over it, the second room, which the front desk said was "just cleaned", had feces in the toilet! Worst place I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Did the job no frills.