Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated room

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We stayed in a third floor room that was very nice and clean. Compared to several of the other hotels in South Bend this is a very nice location that has very good housekeeping and maintenance staff as the rooms were clean and no noticeable issues. If I had to be picky and find an issue it would be that the coffee cups are too small in the lobby but even that wouldn’t be valid. Very nice updated hotel! We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by La Quinta Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bend as your choice of destination. We appreciate the feedback and are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are going to be making many upgrades to the hotel in near future. We hope you come back to stay and experience the new amenities that la Quinta has to offer. Please know that you will always have a place to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bend. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South bend

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very pleasant and nice Clerk upon checkout . Clean rooms close to beach and restaurant dining . Nice get away . Very close to Chicago
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bend as your choice of destination. We appreciate the feedback and are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service in all areas of our facility. I will use this review to motivate and improve our overall service. Our guests will continue to be our number one priority. You will always have a place to stay here at La Quinta South Bend. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This is a good place to stay as it close to bypass, airport. It is well-kept and safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Isabella Carpenter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our La Quinta Inn and Suites South Bend! I am very pleased to hear we were able to make your stay great! It is our number one priority to provide guest with 100% satisfaction and to make your stay the best that we can! We hope to see you again! Thank you and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and comfortable room and lobby area.
Cons: Staff availability at the desk for questions. A hot tub and earlier hours at the pool. Sensors in exercise room were not set up properly.
We were able to check in a little early, room was nice and temperature was good as it was cool and rainy. Stopped at desk to ask questions about area, etc. but hard to catch anyone there. Wish they'd of had a hot tub and/or the pool opened earlier than 8 so one could get in and exercise prior to getting the day started. About 30 min. after starting a workout in the exercise room the TV & lights went off. As soon as I stepped off equipment they cam eon. Need to adjust their sensors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Easy to get to and close to Notre Dame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Large clean room with nice amenities .

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Value
Location: I enjoyed hiking at the state park with my dog.
The staff was very helpful. I appreciate a clean dog friendly hotel. The clerk that checked me in was friendly and knowledgeable. The free breakfast had hard boiled eggs which I appreciate ! The beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Isabella Carpenter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our La Quinta Inn and Suites South Bend! I am pleased to hear you had such a great stay! We do take pride in being a pet friendly hotel due to being one of the few hotels around here that are pet friendly! We hope to see you again, thank you and have a great day! Isabella Carpenter Front Desk Manager La Quinta Inn and Suites South Bend 574-233-3131
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My stay at the La Quinta's was very relaxing very comfortable the staff was very pleasant and friendly the accommodations and the amenities or very accessible I recommend the La Quinta's for friends and family not very expensive and very satisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Isabella Carpenter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our La Quinta Inn and Suites South Bend! I am very glad to hear we were able to provide you with excellent service and that you had such a great stay! We take pride in the dedication we put in to make sure that the guests are our number one priority! Thank you again and have a great day! Isabella Carpenter Front Desk Manager La Quinta Inn and Suites South Bend 574-233-3131
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice traveler's hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to I-180 and Notre Dame, with a very comfortable bed and attentive staff.
Cons: It was too bad there was no Hot Tub but the pool was good. Road weary travelers like having a hot tub to relax stiff muscles.
Location: Can you say Touchdown Jesus? I knew you could.
This is a convenient hotel with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very attentive to our needs and breakfast was adequate but there is a nice breakfast joint less than 1/2 mile away. The staff gave very good recommendations for eating establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Isabella Carpenter, Hotel Management
Dear Irish Mike, We appreciate your feedback of La Quinta Inn and Suites South Bend. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. We take all the feedback we get, and are glad to hear everything was great with your stay! We hope you continue to use La Quinta brand hotels for you leisure and business accommodation needs! Have a great Day! Isabella Carpenter Front Desk Manager La Quinta Inn and Suites South Bend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, WV

Always a good experience at La Quinta

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I've always had good experiences at La Quinta and this time was no different. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The free breakfast was fine, typical in quality for most hotels of this type. My only complaint was the bathroom fan which came on automatically with the light (which may be required by code). It was obnoxiously loud and didn't actually work very well as the bathroom was still a bit steamy after a shower. All in all the stay was great and I highly recommend it for anyone staying in the South Bend area.