Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant for this type of hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very good for its price range. Very clean and updated All good but convenient only to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca D. from Chicago

walkable to airport

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
helpful staff and more than adequate breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JUSTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Atlanta

It's a LQ

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine. It's a LQ so you know what to expect. The breakfast was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great cust'r service, but dirty pillows and sheets

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Affordability
Cons: Room cleanliness and linen cleanliness
Location: Location was good to get to local restaurants and university campus.
Mixed experience. The guy behind the counter was great and tried his best to fix a bad situation however, the room sheets were dirty and all 6 pillows once the cases were removed were also dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good enough.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Notre Dame, although you must travel through a gritty part of South Bend to get to Notre Dame.
Cons: My children witnessed the hotel staff try to get what appeared to be a mentally disturbed vagrant to pay for his breakfast.
Location: Notre Dame is about 4 miles away.
After driving over 600 miles I arrived somewhat late at night to be advised by the staff that the "suite" I had reserved (needed bc of small children with us) with a couch and two full beds was not reserved for me and the hotel was full. She advised I had reserved a normal room with two queen beds. She suggested that I made an error in booking it online. I don't believe this is the case as after booking online, I called the hotel and spoke to a woman about my reservation to include asking what the difference in size between full and queen size beds were. I also Googled full size bed to confirm the discussion. The breakfast is weak if you like protein. I didn't eat anything at the hotel. They offer no eggs, meat... If you eat the likes of Fruit Loops and packaged donuts, they have you covered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael T.

Late Night Arrival to find Michael!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
We arrived at 1130 pm to find the most helpful Front Desk Personnel in Michael! We had to leave before breakfast to catch a train and he made sure there was coffee for us and little something to eat! We felt like we had gone back in time to when service was important! Thank you for going the extra mile Michael and thank you LaQuinta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay for Wedding at Notre Dame

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with all the essential amenities (breakfast, microwave, fridge). Also, a walkable distance from SBN airport and about 20 mins by road to Notre Dame.