Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There must be better ones out there.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Our room was miniscule, therefore running the AC meant the air was blasting right on our faces. The room had a mildewed odor which was even more pronounced in the bathroom. The breakfast room was set up for a hot breakfast but the only hot food available was biscuit and gravy (empty chafing dish next to it). Although it was not a bad place, I felt the price was high for what we got. Will stay elsewhere in future. Also, though I had booked this so that we would pay the hotel directly, they would not give me my AAA discount, citing having booked through a service. (I have never found this to be the case at other places I've stayed - if I'm paying the going rate, then I get the AAA discount.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama City Beach Fl

Close to ND

Posted Sep 19, 2016
we were first put in a handicapped room that was kind of dark and dingy. On day 2 we realized the TV was fuzzy and couldn't be fixed. The front desk staff was so nice and moved us to a suite which was a much much nicer cleaner room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
nice stay, just driving through and found this place, good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location and amenities were good for this trip. Ironing board was broken and radio/clock, was as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay On A Long Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, helpful people, OK breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved a little. The egg patties are not great but they are edible and maybe some stuff to put on the waffles and oatmeal.
Location: We just wanted something close to the turnpike and this was about a half a block away.
We were looking for two rooms for one night in South Bend close to the turnpike and not a super cheap place to stay. This hotel came up for a good price that was everything we asked for but not a bargain basement hotel. We made the reservations on line from the car and everything was ready when we showed up about an hour later. The rooms were clean, comfortable, not noisy, the staff were very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was as expected. The breakfast had egg patties, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles bread for toast, rolls, muffins, yogurt, and cereal. (Good not great). Everything went well and we were off the next morning after a good nights sleep. The parking lot worked well with our 17 passenger van. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Price. Location. Clean room.
We stayed here a couple of years ago and it was a good experience. This time was a disappointment. We were put in a room with a handicap bathroom, though we didn't request one. The bathroom was large, but because of it being a handicap bathroom, it had zero counter space and the electric outlets were placed too far away from the mirror making it difficult to use my hairdryer and curling iron. The air conditioner kept me awake at night due to a 'rattling' sound that happened whenever it kicked on. I could hear every word from the television in the room next to us. We had left for the day, and returned at 4pm and our room had not been made up. I reported this to housekeeping, When we retuned to the room later that night, the room had not been touched. PROS: comfortable bed. Clean room. Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
Check-in person was very nice. Bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It is convenient to airport, and Holy Cross Village where I visit family members. Nice, basic lodging, reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to University of Notre Dame.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Almost everyone staying there is headed to Notre Dame for an event. Very friendly staff. Rooms are in good shape but not brand new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorktown Heights, NY

Location near ND great, otherwise mediocre

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Notre Dame. Good air conditioning in the rooms and fairly quiet.
Cons: The decorations were dated, the lobby was not too impressive, and the breakfast spread was very disappointing.
Location: Location near to Notre Dame and shopping is very good.
We were happy to have a hotel near Notre Dame for our daughter's orientation/welcome weekend, but otherwise we were disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were clean, but the decorations were dated and things didn't feel very modern or new. The tile floor of the elevator was cracked in a couple of places, and the colors were dated. The staff in the lobby and the breakfast room seemed to be somewhat disinterested in customer service. The breakfast each morning was very limited in selection, the coffee was weak, and the breakfast room was crowded. The food itself was bland and didn't taste very fresh. We paid a fair amount for the room - but I guess we were paying for location.