Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good, clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: good, clean hotel, decent breakfast.
good, clean hotel, decent breakfast. I only stayed overnight but I believe this is close to some shopping etc. Nice staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for just an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
It was clean and quiet. Although it was midweek and not very crowded. Close to Notre Dame campus where I was attending a Basketball game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Expected poor quality for the price - exceptionally pleased. Nice hotel, small room, but clean, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CLIMAX MICHIGAN

GOOD hotel it is near the ND.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: good coffee
Cons: better coffee cream in the rooms
Location: had a hard time to find a good eating place.
WE had a good time we only sleep there.after the game,had a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Comrfortable room and bed
Cons: Fix light in the room
Location: Notre Dame is just a few blocks away!
I had a very good experience at this hotel. Check-in was smooth and easy. The lobby is welcoming, attractive, and full of ND spirit! My room was great! There was an issue with the overhead light, but nothing that detracted from my stay. Walls are thin, so if you have a hard time sleeping, think about bringing earplugs because you will definitely hear outside traffic and your neighbors. Bed and pillows were very comfortable! A nice, hot breakfast was available at this location. Other Microtels where I have stayed have just provided cereal and fruit, but there were waffles, eggs, and bacon provided here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaner
Location: Notre Dame
The hotel is ok. Pretty dirty in the hallways with stained carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great time!!! Pleasant Stay.. We had a great time staying at the hotel this past weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: In newer buildings, have the architects pay some attention to vibration isolation. I could not sleep after about 6:30 AM due to heavy footfall noise.
Room smelled bad, but became more bearable after AC ran for a while. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was surprisingly good. Everything was convenient and things were clean. Did not like NBC broadcast during breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real close to colleges and their facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room very small I had one Queen and felt real confining. Bedspread was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Usually motel breakfasts are gummy eggs and left over buns. This breakfast had a wide variety of foods that were fresh. First stay in a microtel and found its efficient space suited my needs. Very comfortable pillows.