Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Easy access to the interstate and Univ of ND. Nothing fancy, but it does the job. Exactly what we expected for the price we paid. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location for easy access to the Interstate.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The room needed to complete makeover-painting, carpeting. The sink and shower drain needed to be services. Water drained very slowly.
Location: the hotel was located just on the edge of Notre Dame University. Excellent location
The room reminded me of a college dorm room. It was small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
A really nice and new hotel has been opened for 4 years, room is abit small but very nice decorated, with this price I would recommend people to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was in reasonable good condition and clean. First stay in a Microtel and found the room to be small but "micro" means small. Only thing really lacking was a comfortable chair(s) but, then again, there is really no room for them. Somewhat noisy as we heard footsteps above us and people in the hallway quite a bit. Too close the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Close to Notre Dame campus

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room is dated and carpet is old and stained (and the sheets were stained also but appeared clean). The hotel is in walking distance to campus which is why we chose to stay here. If we ever come to South Bend again I will probably try a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value and convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were just looking for a quick, easily accessed, relatively inexpensive, safe, quiet, and clean place to stay transiently during holiday travels. This South Bend Microtel filed the bill just fine. Easy access off the Indiana Toll Road. Close to Notre Dame University if that is to your liking. Location is in a rather nondescript commercial area but with some reasonable restaurants within walking distance. So, it worked out well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi worked well. We did enjoy our breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Shower had very little water pressure. Toilet did not flush well at all. The room decor was very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher G from Monmouth

Clean, comfortable room--great price.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Microtel for JPW. The room was clean and comfortable. Location and price were great.