Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable quiet. Good breakfast. I

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: N
I found that it was verypleasant. Frienly staff clean rooms convient to shopping center. I will be back the next time i am in south bend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our toilet did not flush

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I called down and explained toilet didn't flush and they said that happens sometimes?!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Not very clean. Mold in bathroom. Not comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo

Hotel agradable económico cerca de Notre Dame

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Tiene una maquina hielo gratis de uso general.
Location: Esta cerca del campus de Notre Dame incluso a pie
Este hotel esta muy carca del campus, y por internet es de los mas económicos que se pueden conseguir...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location, bed comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Carpet dirty and stains, well-wrapped diaper left in trashcan, noisy hallway all night long - sound easily heard in room. Room is located behind main desk, one of the handicapped rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, good value just stayed over night,

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Small clean room, breakfast ok...not that great. I had to ask for teabags, then had lukewarm water for tea... which is a big start for my day Efficient for just an over night not a lengthy stay. Value good to just stop, sleep & go....short stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy, In

Hotel,Service,Food

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: service, cleanliness
Cons: pool, petstay
Location: Food, shopping and family fun right up the street. Great !
Clean hotel, friendly, prompt customer service, decent food, wifi. What else can I ask for in a nights stay? Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, but needs a handyman

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Great location convenient to the toll road.
Cons: It seems to have significant deferred maintenance issues and poor sound proofing.
Location: No frills, but handy--gas station, casual dinning, toll road access and nice parking lot.
I've used this hotel annually over the past 10 years or so. It is cute and efficient which is alright for a single traveler on a brief trip. But, I've watched it become worn down over the past few years and I think it has deteriorated too far. It needs a lot of attention from a handy man as well as a very detailed cleaning. My room had major chips in the corner dry wall, a cracked bathroom counter top, mystery drip noise coming from the tub, very slow toilet recharge and the exterior security door lock didn't work. Moreover, it really felt dirty. You can obviously see where the vacuum cleaner missed a 1" border around the floor--easily visible dust and dirt that has accumulated over many years. The power cable for the TV was hanging below the wall mounted unit and it was totally filthy. I can't imagine anyone seeing that and leaving it as-is, let alone visible for guests to see. It made me cringe. This hotel recently also does a photo copy of your drivers license ostensibly to protect themselves against guests who challenge the bill with their credit card company. My advice is to beware of the negative trend...if it's the last place in town, so be it, but otherwise I think there are cleaner options. It's kind of sad to see this hotel suffer from maintenance neglect b/c it had been my automatic go-to place.
3 out of 5
by charles from Cleveland, Oh

Stains everywhere!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had complete animals staying the same night we did. They got kicked out the next morning and we got a 10.00 credit. Every surface in the whole hotel is covered in stains. Our room had a booger on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nothing fancy, but it's very clean, the breakfast is very nice and it's close to Notre Dame.