Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Notre Dame University

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was very close to Notre Dame as we going to a basketball game there. Even tho the hotel was pretty full, it was very quiet.
Cons: There is no pool and the breakfast was just okay. The waffles were the best. Need more to drink than orange juice & coffee. Sausage links were good
Location: Exactly where we wanted to be. Shops, restaurants and university all very close. Will stay again if can get tickets to a game.
Check in was fast and easy since Expedia took care of everything. Room was plenty big enough for four adults. Loved having the coffee pot, and fridge in room. Nice updated television. Very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Our stay was very good it was extremely convenient to the University of Notre Dame and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. A roommate was reasonable the breakfast was very good and again it was extremely convenient to University of Notre Dame and other activities that we did during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special but the price is great

Posted Jan 26, 2016
There's nothing special about this hotel - it's a perfectly standard Microtel - but the rates are really low for a hotel this nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I80 good for overnight stop when travel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: Upgrade the rooms
Location: Good location
Very poorly equipped bathroom. made me feel like in a hospital
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Check in was fast and easy, room was comfortable. Breakfast offerings could have been a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from putnam valley ny

Hotel was very nice...just a bit noisy...

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Could hear everything...room next door people talking, snoring and tv!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jonathan g.

Senior Dad's Weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This place never lets me down. No frills but the location is great & it's clean. Nice shower. Not as nice as Staybridge but it's $50 less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sally from Grand Blanc, MI

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was because we were going to a ND game and pricewise, it was ridiculous. (too high)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devin from Cleveland

Just the basics

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just a basic little hotel. Not hard to find. It's been recently updated and is nice but there's nothing spectacular. If we were in the area again we would stay here.