Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to St. Mary's

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Breakfast left something to be desired. But room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Breakfast eggs and sausage were more than 30 minutes late. We had to settle for cereal. Food should be available when advertised.
Room could have been cleaner. Grab bars should be cleaned each day as well as door handles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel next to Notre Dame

Posted May 30, 2017
We stopped into this hotel for a layover on our way to Chicago. The hotel staff was welcoming, our clean, and the overall experience was fantastic. The hot breakfast left little to be desired, but other then that, we experienced no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Just an overnight stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast was decent.
Location: Toll road, Notre Dame, St Mary's
Room was clean, a little on the small side, but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

quick off of I-80

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: price was quite low and especially so when considering N.D. was graduating the next day
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Notre Dame. Bob Evans restaurant is next door.
needed an inexpensive and clean place to overnight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the college

Posted May 14, 2017
Old dirty room. Towels stained. Guests in next room up all night had to to call the front desk to have them quiet down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel recommend

Posted May 6, 2017
This was a very nice hotel new and clean. The staff was very good and helpful. The reason I rate it a 3 is that it does not have all the eminities I would expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel but as far as a place to stay the night it was very good. A couple of minuses would be the water pressure on the 3rd floor was not strong and the towels are what I would expect in a less expensive hotel as far as size and quality.I would deffinatly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City , Mo

Clean hotel, great location for my business

Posted May 2, 2017
Friendly staff, and a comfortable stay. Close to all the areas I needed to vist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 22, 2017
While smallish, adequate for an overnight stay. Clean and well-kept, good beds, and quiey.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Close to center of South Bend and restaurants.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time my husband and I stayed at Microtel in South Bend, and it was just as clean and quiet as the first time we stayed. I am very satisfied with the room and the service here. It is very close to numerous restaurants, and an easy drive into the center of South Bend.