Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Morris Inn - Notre Dame

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience (on campus), cleanliness
Cons: Better parking options (proximity), more TV channels
Obviously the convenience of staying in the center of the ND campus is one of the main draws of the Morris Inn. It is extremely clean, check-in was smooth, and the Sorin restaurant provided a very good breakfast. I'm not a fan of paying $20 for valet parking (self parking is available but it is a bit of a walk from the hotel) and the price of the hotel is a bit high but I imagine most ND Alumni find it a drop in the bucket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on Notre Dame campus

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast was just OK and could use some attention
Staff incredibly friendly and welcoming! Would stay again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Electrical and location are the only problems

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Not enough outlets. Older building, which they've renovated nicely. You have to crawl around to find outlets. They should put in lamps that have outlets in the base like most other hotels. Also location is great if you want to be at the center of Notre Dame and near the stadium. But not good for anything else. You'll have to drive for any restaurants not at the hotel (which are both nice if maybe not quite great) and any shopping (drug store, anything but ND mementos).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: If I had to pick one thing I would say the bed.
Cons: Everything went perfectly.
Location: Not too far from the interstate and plenty of sightseeing to do on campus.
Greeted by a friendly staff and was checked in quickly. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great sized bed, and well kept bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful, warm, inviting...all in the center of Notre Dame's campus.
5 out of 5
by Jung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: I would like a kettle to make tea instead of just a coffee maker and coffee.
A lovely hotel. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Only parking is Valet parking at $20. I would definitely stay here again. You can easily walk to anything on campus.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Outstanding service - Attentive staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Spectacular service, great restaurant and a great bar.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Outstanding property and service

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel with great amenities and staff. Unbelievable experience!
4 out of 5
by Andre

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Waking up in morris hotels on campus of notea dame was like waking up next to God. the vew was outstandind .when we arived it was cold we dinned and as we dined some should have went up and turned the heat up. The robs was a nice touch but house shoes might and to the experience.,jest a thought.