Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Johanna

Short trip to newmar country

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
As described it's no frills but adequate for our short trip needs, suggest they stock up on refreshments though, on day 2, no teabags and on day 3 no butter or enough bread for toast. Good help with printing boarding passes though.
4 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
good location for the notre dame game almost nowhereville but nice alot of trains pass through but not that loud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence Ky

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The area, the cleanness of the rooms, and are overall stay
Cons: Up to date TV, better mattress, and a little more hot items for breakfast
Location: shopping was 20 min away in Goshen and best place to eat was at the Hunters Hideaway, excellent food and reasonable prices
Easy check-in, nice quiet area during day but at night you have to deal with the trains and there horns but if you are a sound sleeper, shouldn't be a problem, a lite sleeper might be a problem. The room was really clean and smelled very good. The bed mattress was a little out dated and we had a tube tv if you can believe that, which also doesn't work with HD, and besides only having pancakes as the only hot item for breakfast, which we passed on, the stay was quite nice
1 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel ...... You will get no sleep because of the trains that run every 20min blowing the whistle .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta area

Good Accomodations for Notre Dame Visit

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: No minimum stay during Notre Dame football weekends. Was in a nice Amish community setting.
Cons: Housekeeping was horrible. Did not make beds, no vacuuming, no cleaning of bathrooms. Only emptied trash and provided new towels.
Location: 25 - 30 miles from Notre Dame campus.
No 3 night minimum like hotels closer to the school. About 25 - 30 miles from the campus in an Amish community with an Amish style building. Light, help yourself breakfast buffet each morning. Rooms were comfortable, nothing fancy but certainly satisfied the need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Notre Dame

Posted Nov 17, 2015
My family and I stayed here when we went to a Notre Dame game. This is a clean hotel, and a great deal for the money. My only complaint was the old tv's. Overall I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Close the hotel
Terrible noise from Trains every 20 minutes. Day help is poor could not give receipt. No Paper and could not make printer work??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for sleep

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Good for sleep. Was great for what it was needed for
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Indianapolis

Clean no frills

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is clean and very simple hotel. The desk staff had me sign a receipt with a credit card number even though I paid online. He told me it was a virtual credit card number from Hotel.com. Still I thought it odd. The second day there was no milk for breakfast which was a problem because the bulk of the food is dry cereal. The walls are thin you can here everything. The internet said flat screen tv but it was a small tube type. I would stay again because the town is nice and the hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Hotel !!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The Charm and the fact it was so clean
Cons: The train but it was not bad
Location: Shopping
We where in town to visit family and attend a wedding in Bremen. I had heard the hotel was under new owners or management or something so we choose to give the hotel a try and we where very pleased that we did. It was very clean rooms and General areas! The employees where wonderful to me and my family. We had a family get together in the lobby and the staff was so nice to let us stay late into the night! Thank You so much so a wonderful stay!