Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bp Spokane

Convenient to South Bend

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hosts were friendly and the B&B is located next to the old family home of the Studebaker's
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We dont usually stay at bed and breakfast hotels, but this one had a bathroom for each room. We did eat breakfast with other guests, but it was very interesting to talk to others about their travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Beautiful inn; fabulous food. Easy to get to. Warm and knowledgeable hosts. A simply wonderful experience that I'd be happy to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b & b would recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Place was terrific and maintained . Nice ares to walk around. Beautiful gardens great porches to sit on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay while visiting Notre Dame

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and convenience.
Cons: Oliver room shower water pressure is a bit low.
Location: Highly convenient for visiting Notre Dame parents.
Excellent BB. Great innkeepers and great food. Extremely friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Ashland City, TN

Oliver Inn - The Best Around

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Tom and Alice were the best. Took care of our needs without hesitation. Prepared an excellent breakfast. Really cared about our comfort level and were generally interested in our lives. Excellent communicators. Absolutely will return and highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Marion

Lovely Victorian historic house

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice historic Inn. Nice couple run the place. Good homemade breakfast in elegant dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from east coast usa

Very nice B&B close to down town South Bend.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overall very nice place. The only issue for us was the room we stayed in had a very large tub with a rainwater shower that was a little too weak to really use as a shower.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
They told me I was getting an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. I was pleased but quickly disappointed when I learned that the jacuzzi didn't even work! Not quite the upgrade they described!
5 out of 5
by Justine from Aurora, IL

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers are wonderful! They want to ensure your every need is met. The house and surrounding gardens are just beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing. LaSalle Grill was delicious for dinner, and the Inn provided a scrumptious breakfast. Highly recommend, and will definitely return!