Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Charm and elegance

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The Oliver inn is a historic in which was outstanding. We walked downtown for dinner. The next day we had lunch next door at the historic studebaker mansion. We enjoyed everything about it. Sadly we were there just one night. One could spend several nights here
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Granger, Indiana

Great Anniversary Getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight in the James Oliver room. Nice details (towel warmer!) Beautiful place. Breakfast was delicious in the beautiful dining room with lit candles and piano music. Alice was so warm and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Burr Oak, MI

Great stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at the Oliver Inn was fantastic. We came here for our 10th anniversary. Couldn't be happier. What a nice place, and nice owners. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Mishawaka

Excellence & Class Meet in this B&B

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great time. Excellent service by the couple who owns the B&B. They were friendly and accommodating. And boy could they cook! I was surprised such an old mansion had modern amenities like cable TV, wifi, and a Jacuzzi in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great place to stay in South Bend

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: We stayed in the Knute Rockne room. I loved coffee on the balcony.
Cons: Hmmmm. Can't think of much. It was awesome.
Location: Walk to LaSalle Restaurant &/or Tippecanoe. Get a discount rate through the Oliver Inn. Tippecanoe is located in the former home of Clem Studebaker.
We had a delightful stay at the Oliver House. Tom and Alice are exceptional hosts. Be sure to enjoy dinner at Tippecanoe Restaurant next door... We met two nice couples at breakfast on Saturday morning and that night, after dinner, we sat in a swing on beautiful grounds... soon, fellow guests wandered in from dinner and 6 of us sat visiting in the garden. Before long, Tom cam out and asked if we needed anything... he noted that my husband and I were drinking white wine. He asked if others would like some... and brought more glasses and a nice bottle along with a couple of beers for those who prefer that beverage... It was not part of the package! But it WAS over and above. Love it when our expectations are exceeded. Tom and Alice exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend a stay at the Oliver Inn... but don't be thinking the free wine is part of the deal!! We were just lucky, I think. At any rate - ENJOY!... BTW, Alice makes the desserts for the Tippecanoe, and you will find some of the same in the fridge in the butler's pantry -- for you to enjoy! Tell them Deb Ristau sent you. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Elkhart, IN

South Bend Getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B. Charming historic house in South Bend. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Beautiful B & B

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Nothing!
Location: South Bend home to University of Notre Dame, Studebaker Museum, and Oliver Museum. Beautiful river walk, too.
My girlfriend and I have done a B & B girls weekend for over 10 years now and Oliver House was one of the best. It was beautiful, clean, and comfortable with yummy breakfasts included. The king size bed was so comfortable we almost had to drag ourselves out in the morning. The innkeepers were knowledgeable, friendly and great hosts. They recommended to places to see, restaurants to try. We would highly recommend it if you are in the South Bend, Indiana area.
5 out of 5
by Alyssa from Boston

Wonderful Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town visiting Notre Dame. The innkeepers are just lovely, as is their very "historic" feeling in. The rooms are decorated in furnishing and fabrics appropriate to the home's style (late 19th century), but modern conveniences (e.g. good WiFi!) are provided. Highly recommended. And, breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by howard from Dayton

Notre Dame weekend

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
very gracious hosts in beautiful bed and breakfast.