Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to I-80

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here one night in our long drive East down I-80. Everything was excellent and far better than your average motel room that I expected to get for this price. Room/lobby/amenities were on par with what you'd see in major hotel chains (Marriott, Hyatt, etc) plus nice breakfast and microwave/fridge in rooms. The only downer was that their cleaning staff does lousy job - while bedding was very clean, bathroom looked iffy. Everything else (lobby, breakfast area) looked clean and freshly renovated. I'd definitely stay there again (but make sure I have Lysol wipes with me, just in case)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the way

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: breakfast facility and hostess were very nice. Pleasant staff
Cons: The pool room is rusty and in need of painting, the hot tub was not working.and we didn't have a phone in the room.
Location: Close to interstate and Notre Dame university.
got in late a little hard to find probably googles fault
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Very user friendly.
The room and beds were very comfortable. The hotel is right off the main highway, near several restaurants, and very close to the Notre Dame campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This is a good enough place to stay the night. The area is a little old but clean. The pool is currently under construction, so if that's a big deal you might want to check with them first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it
4 out of 5
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Washington D.C.

A short night, but a good rest!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very early in the morning, 2:30 AM. Hotel clerk was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. It was an easy place to get on and off the highway with an abundance of restaurants and coffee (DD & Starbucks) within a stone's throw. The breakfast at the hotel was very nicely put together and tasty. Looking forward to stopping in again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT WAYNE, IN.

convenient to where I go to see my daughter.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: staff and cleanliness of the room
Cons: get rid of the musty smell in the halls. 2nd time I've stayed there and it was like that both times.
Location: love the location. mall is close by, many restaurants close by. safe part of town. close to Notre Dame also.
in the halls there is a musty smell, other than that it's great for the price. very nice staff.