Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to ND, but hotel is dated

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location to ND allows us to walk there
Cons: Improve quality of food for breakfast, update bathroomsand beds/pillows
We've been staying at this hotel for many years for our visits to ND. Unfortunately, very little has changed in the many years. Hotel is dated, beds aren't comfortable, hotel isn't as clean as expected, breakfast is mostly processed food. We will look elsewhere next time, even if it means paying more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Less than overjoyed

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very disappointed to find upon check-in that both the indoor pool and whirlpool were "down for maintenance." Hotels should be required to post such info ahead of time online so folks who book a place primarily for those amenities aren't bamboozled. There are several other hotels within a mile or two of this one that had functioning pools, no doubt. Otherwise, this place has seen better days. Carpeting well past need of replacement in hallways. Breakfast was OK, although the pre-packaged "omelets" were subpar. Staff was great and room was clean and comfy, so if the rest doesn't bother you, it was a restful night in good location just north of Notre Dame campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. I arrived very late at night after a long travel delay. I was greated by a very friendly, courteous and informative employee! The free breakfast was a huge plus !! When visiting South Bend in the future , you can bet I will be staying here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre Dame

Posted May 23, 2017
Awesome staff! Closest to Notre Dame. Terrible pool area. Room was nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. Comfortable room.

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent management and staff. Comfy room. Pool area really needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub

Posted May 14, 2017
The water was green ...the pump was working right had no flow or Jets we needed to relax.but the hot tub was not the place the roof leaked on pool and hot tub.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Good stay close to University of Notre Dame

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Near the Studebaker Museum
Good experience with Quality Inn after we clear up the Expedia failure to make the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near notre dame university

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good value for money will comeback , breakfast also was very good
5 out of 5
by keith

Oversized room, great sevice

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, great variety at breakfast, very large room. Clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Just needed a place to sleep!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The coffee in the am,
Cons: Total remodel
Location: Location good
Room was very noisy! The fan on the heater woke me up each time it turned on, then there was some kind of pump outside the window that was running. The the frig would hum and something sounded like water dripping. You could hear people coming and going all night in the halls. Bathroom floor was dirty with dirt in the corners! And why do you have dust ruffles on the bed that looked as if they had never been washed! And the chair had a huge stain on it!