Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel nice staff a bit off the turnpike but worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It's not in the best part of town. The staff did it's job but not in a friendly manner. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean but bare. Breakfast was ok. It's an inexpensive alternative although we stayed in similar hotels the previous nights and knew they could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

It is a very clean hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was very clean.
Cons: One of the vending machines would only take coins.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport.
The clerk was a little slow at check in, but the hotel was clean and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE-BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Management was horrible and bad rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy and friendly

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy, clean, nice staff
Quality Inn is a great hotel chain and this one in South bend is very well managed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I chose this one because it had shuttle service to the airport. I like the space in the room and it was clean. I left too early to see what breakfast was like. The downside was there was an elephant walking on the floor above me at three in the morning. Either the floors are thin, or the person above me was huge. Not really something I can fault the hotel for. You'll have stuff like that anywhere. The other thing was the elevator is tiny. I could barely get the luggage cart in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was not bad but the room above us was very noisy kept us up till about 2:30am
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. we would like to apologies at same time for disturbance by another guest. we hope to see you again soon! thank you again Sincerely, ken and Team Members Gen Manager Quality inn and suites 5742883800
4 out of 5
by Ariana from indianapolis

Great for my family.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the staff were kind of rude upon check in. The toilet was dirty when we arrived. Breakfast was basically first come first serve which was a disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Arianna Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness and staff behavior on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to South Bend. Kind regards, ken and Team Memebers Gen Manager Quality inn and suites
4 out of 5
by Taylor

Adequate

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was good. The front desk staff was not very attentive but the room was clean, the bed was adequate, and the area was quiet and safe. This is a solid choice for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Convenient location next to airport. Continental breakfast provided. 7-Eleven store only steps away.