Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

extremely pleasing stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beats me
Location: Utilized a local Dr.'s office. located close to the motel and easy to get to.on Eddy St.
I stay in a different motel each and every month in five different midwest States .This was my first visit to the S. Bend area, I'm happy to say that expedia handled my trip outstandingly well except they didn't pay the Bill. With that kind of service all around I suspected they might even handle that as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2018
My neighbors were really loud and I could hear doors slamming almost the whole time, otherwise it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location...older property

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Good location but property Needs updating and a good cleaning.staff could be more friendly. Breakfast was weak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

stay for one night.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Cons: Attention to maintenance details.
Location: Notre Dame is 1.5 miles away.
Toilet was only loosely anchored to floor, and water ran into it constantly. Wanted to change room type at last minute, but we not be accommodated, even though the hotel was less than 1/4 occupied. Could have been more customer friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cannot recommend

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: The location. Breakfast.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Near Notre Dame.
We were very unhappy with the condition of the hotel in general and the cleanliness of our room. The bathwater was rusty and drained extremely slowly. There was water in the coffee pot in the room, not sure how long it had been in there. We felt dirty staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bring your own pillow

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: everything but pillows
Cons: pillows
Location: close to visiting kids at college
First time staying at a Quality Inn. As I was entering I saw a man carrying a pillow in with his luggage, I thought it humorous. Then, when I tried to go to sleep I understood why. They definitely don't have to worry about anyone stilling their pillows (like Embassy Suites). But that was my only issue. It was clean & Good eggs at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Notre Dame

Posted Feb 6, 2018
This hotel was conveniently located right by Notre Dame which was great for me. Check in was easy. The clerk was very friendly. My room was clean and had everything I need. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Feb 5, 2018
All of the staff were super nice and I enjoyed the peace and quiet within the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to South Bend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

Quality Inn at South Bend

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very clean and staff is very goid Room is quite and bed is comfirtable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We hope you visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks Ind.

nice hotel, close to our granddaughters home

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: location, Our granddaughter bought a home close by and we went to help her move in and put grandmothers touch on it.
Cons: after remodeling, nothing would need to be done
Location: close to Notre Dame and shopping
Hotel staff was excellent, we had a problem with the room key, very eager to help us. remodeling in the common area and hallways, made things a little messy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Barinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are working on improving the guest experience. We hope you visit us again and give us a chance to exceed your expectations.