Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paw Paw, MI

Rinky Dink but affordable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not that great, staff at the front counter was completely disconnected and showed no interest in serving me. The room was nicer than most motels, although upon entering the room, I was smacked in the face with a terribly strong chemical smell. The bathroom was adequate, the cleaning staff forgot to change the toilet paper but it was overall pretty clean. The bed was very comfotable but not enough blankets. Would go there again if it was the cheapest option, other than that not really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I80 but st $75 per night higher than

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Price
Location: I80 close by along with Red Lobster, Olive Garden, etc.
Lots of truck drivers apparently stay here but bet they get a better rate ... No senior rate offered!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect for no frills business trips.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I checked in in a matter of minutes unlocked took a quick nap in the super comfortable beds and went straight to work. Exactly what I need got my business trip I had no worries about getting a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Reginald from Indianapolis

Clean place to stay with the basics.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean but the furniture was dated, but when I travel clean is what I'm looking for. Check in clerk was nice. I don't have anything negative to say about the hotel itself, if your looking for a clean room with the basics this is the place, however at the time of my stay there was a lot of contractors and construction works staying there and it just made for some noisy times from the trucks they drive in the morning and evening, outside of the that the wi-fi was great, but the tv channel selection could have been better, will stay again if I return for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
First night i found 2 bed bugs on my sheets and pillow at 130 in the morning after going to the restroom they did not want to refund my money second night we did not sleep at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very friendly staff really enjoyed

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Definitely will stay at this hotel anytime I visit Elkhart
4 out of 5
by Lisa from LA Porte

Best day ever

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to lay down for a while. Meet a friend and go out.. It was great...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Bare bones for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This was about what we expected from a 2-star hotel. The facilities were a little run-down, meaning overhead light in bedroom did not work, bathroom had stains, the furniture, carpet and bed linens were a bit worn. The parking lot was filled with heavy equipment machinery and vehicles for an unknown reason. However, the front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is near several restaurants of varying quality. Being close to a highway and bars/restaurants, the environment was noisy, although the room itself was mostly soundproof. I would try not to stay here again if I could afford a nicer hotel.