Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: needs to be remodeled
First I was surprised by a $100.00 pet fee, this was not posted on Expedia. Toilet was not working on arrival fixed myself. Room was outdated and bathroom ceiling was cracked in numerous places. Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Jonale, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and do apologize that you were not notified of the pet fee. Please understand that we are taking measures to ensure your next stay will be better. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Linthicum, MD

ND Football Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Easy walk (20 min.) to Notre Dame campus. Excellent shuttle service on game day to stadium area. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and so glad that you were able to enjoy a football weekend with us. We hope to see you again next year and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by James from Reading PA

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay for ND football. Convenient travel to ND campus. Rooms clean and size more than adequate. Staff very friendly and pleasant interaction with front desk staff at time of discharge Sunday morning. Will try to book this hotel again for football weekends and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and so glad that you were able to enjoy a football weekend with us. We hope to see you again next year and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great shuttle service to and from Notre Dame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by RHARR

Long time away

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice and attentive staff at all hours of day and night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived in the rain after 11 hours on the road. We had planned to go out for dinner but happily discovered the hotel offered free tacos and wine, though I think that's only Mon-wed. We had a really good breakfast before heading out the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by dim

family trip

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
comfortable room friendly staff nice breakfast convenient location
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Cleveland

Keep driving

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived later in the evening and room was freezing. Air conditioning was blasting and set in the mid-60s. Had been running for many hours. Made it hard to fall asleep. When we awoke, we spotted a spider in the bed and a spider in the bathroom. Staff was friendly but the uncomfortable climate and bugs make this a place I will not try again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and do apologize for the inconveniences of the room being cold and the spiders. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Perfectly Lovely

Posted May 1, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, luxurious with a fabulous breakfast. The bed and pillows where the best I ever slept with. I didn't want to get out of bed. Convenient with easy access. Top quality. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Jonale, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you the best sleep and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future and we thank you again for staying with us.