Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Leak in roof in shower

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The staff both evening and morning were very pleasant. It was close to food and my event.
Cons: n/a
Location: Dinner was just across the parking lot
Room was generally clean and eye appealing. There was obvious damage to the ceiling in the shower where water had damaged it. Being on the top floor one wonders if the roof might be leaking. If it was a previous repair for a leak the repair cosmetically was horrible and falling apart again. The staff both evening and morning were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rick , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your compliments for cleanliness and appeal as well staff performance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly
Cons: The shower water pressure was low.
I just stay one night. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
We thank you for your time to submit a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Crappy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not nice and rude. Run down! Smelly room and stinky bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Per your request when you called hotel 3 times letting us know you were arriving at 1:50am. Hotel held your room and billed for No Show. You did not arrive at hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your comments are incorrect.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight on a cross country road trip. Fine for just a place to sleep. Rooms were clean; breakfast wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by donald

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate for giving us a full score of 5 out 5. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. We were happy with how clean our room was and the friendliness of the hotel staff. The breakfast was the only area I reccomend inprovement on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will make necessary improvement in our Breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
by Renee

Ding Dong Elevators

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed, I happened to get a room near the elevator which was annoying. But overall a good experience. I was told when I booked through Hotels.com that their would be no additional deposit, which was untrue. They charged my credit card $50 for incidentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback. As you stated at check-in, you will have to step out to smoke frequently, we gave you a room on the 1st floor. All guests with prepaid reservations, are required to provide a valid creditcard at check in for incidentals. We did not charge you anything for incidentals. We are glad to know that you had overall a good experience and bed was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time when you plan a trip to South Bend. Thanks, GM SLEEP INN 5742323200
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: It was close to almost restaurants gas station.
The motel was nice and close to airport. The shuttle to airport came in handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at Sleep Inn, South Bend. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Management team member
5 out of 5
by Tom

Great airport stop over hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, checkin and out was easy and painless. Boarding passes from the computer were a different story. Computer needs an upgrade as it took 20 mins to print boarding passes from my email.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Property CHI GM SLEEP INN 5742323200