Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, United States of America

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Close to Notre Dame, shopping and restaurants. Check in was quick and the clerk was super friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This place was beautiful. The decor was so relaxing and inspiring. The room was large and accommodating. The staff was phenomenal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Okay hotek

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: Bathroom was dated. Towels need updating. Just general remodel and renovation would be good. Fix the elevator buttons.
Location: Food, notre dame university
The room is a bit dated. The elevator has a broken floor button which made getting to level 2 awkward sometimes. Bed was clean and comfortable. The one woman working at the hotel the night I was there was very helpful and worked extremely hard to keep things afloat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Samantha M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not exceed all expectations. We strive to provide the best service and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel m, slightly weird shaped room.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good stay. Slightly wired shaped room. Wish was a little roomier or differently arranged
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Samantha M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the shape of the room. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction zone.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Checked in on Sunday. Workers in hall. Banging & drilling sounds. 7 week old baby & too noisy. Equipment-tools, ladders, cords everywhere. Had to watch step just getting in to room. Elevator filthy. Monday work started at 8:00 went to 6:00. Pool chemicals caused rash. Couldn't let 4 year old in pool. Reason we chose hotel was so she could enjoy pool time. Movie charge more on bill than on tv screen charge listed. Breakfast great. Staff great. Too difficult to move all baby stuff etc to another hotel assuming we could find one. Disappointed staycation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

CONSTRUCTION ZONE

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: Close it during construction of this magnitude.
Location: The location was great. Close to restaurants and Notre Dame.
We had stayed at a different Springhill Suites earlier in the week which is what prompted us to select this hotel. The experience was like night and day. This hotel is going through a major remodel and it is a mess. You walk into the lobby and are welcomed by a large tarp. We were informed that the 3rd floor was complete so that's were our room was going to be. The 3rd floor was far from complete....no base boards and many of the rooms had not been completed so they had loose carpet leading into them. The room had many new construction flaws. They apparently forgot some modeling around the door as the bright hallway light was glowing all around the door illuminated the entire room. None of the doors fit properly and the thermostat was at least 5 degrees off. Needless to say, their contractor(s) had very lax quality standards. The complimentary breakfast was served in a small conference room as the normal reception area was also under construction which was not entirely pleasing. I have been in hotels that have been going through a remodel and it has been executed much more professionally. This hotel is far too small to remain open during a large remodel. The staff was very friendly and helpul, this poor rating is based on the property not the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel - close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the room size, the friendly staff, and the quiet surroundings.
Cons: The room would get very warm unless we left the fan on. Breakfast could be served until 10 instead of 9:00.
We had a great stay here while we were in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South bend visit

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great place friendly staff clean room great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Not happy about my stay. Staff unfriendly, loud hallways, not pleased