Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Not very happy with security

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Service was good, except breakfast area always had several things short.
Cons: Much more security, both at pool area and at outside doors. Not nearly enough staff.
Location: Close to ND campus which is nice if you're going back and forth.
The pool area was not secured; door wouldn't lock. The emergency telephone in the pool area was out of order. The "theatre" was not operational; TV was broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close to ND Campus

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It’s a 5 min drive to ND campus, but it’s not a very comfortable hotel. They give you 4 tiny pillows, scratchy towels (no fabric softener), and dated bathroom (rust in tub, etc). The hotel pool was so over saturated with chlorine that we couldn’t stay in for longer than 5 mins - the fumes were burning our eyes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It is nice business trip Hotel. I don't think so I stay there again the front office are nice but the breakfast there was boy he is not friendly at all. The hotel is quite and cheap but I don't think so I stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham, NJ

Great space

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is perfect for a family. Our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite had great space. The beds were extremely comfortable although the pillows were not great. We stayed for a long weekend for a football game and we had plenty of room to spread out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

move in college weekend

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Parking was a bit iffy, if you were to make any improvements, I'd light the parking lot more.
Location: The location is ok it's off of a busy road. We were only there to move in for college and this is 8 minutes to Walmart and Meijer. That was helpful.
hotel was less than 10 minutes from UND for move in weekend so location is convenient. The breakfast was included and had many choices which was nice. The room was decent sized for two people, the view nothing to write home about but weweren't in the room much anyway. Price was comprable to the area, it seemed all hotels upped their price for move in weekend. I'd recommend it for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

South Bend

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. It was clean and comfortable. A bit dated and pillows were not great. Halls on first floor had very bad smell throughout.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel. Our king size studio suite was spacious and functional. Little kitchenette has everything to prepare a meal if you choose so. There is also a pull out sofa for extra sleeping space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Stay in South Bend

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The suite with separate living and kitchen areas.
Location: Notre Dame.
Great stay with nice accommodations. I appreciated the suite with kitchen. Also had great response to two maintenance questions (one on A/C and then one on the stove top). They responded quickly with resolution. Will stay again.