Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Stay in South Bend

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The suite with separate living and kitchen areas.
Location: Notre Dame.
Great stay with nice accommodations. I appreciated the suite with kitchen. Also had great response to two maintenance questions (one on A/C and then one on the stove top). They responded quickly with resolution. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice people that went above and beyond expectations.
3 out of 5
by thomas

Room

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a double bed. I didn't think they still used those. There wasn't a coffee pot or any silverware in the room. No water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by Amy

Won't be back!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Several issues, the pool and hot tub area was so steamy and strong smelling you couldn't see a foot in front of your face. Also not clean, stuff floating in water. We didn't use it. Also the room above us must have had multiple children in it, sounded like the ceiling was coming down up until 2am and then started up again at 6:30am. Also one of the perks of the hotel is free laundry room, great if they work right. Sign says 30 minutes to wash, 25 minutes to dry. One load took 3 hours, reported the problem to staff and they didn't seem to care. Breakfast was another issue, ran out of everything- plates, silver ware, food. Had to keep waiting and keep asking for things.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Friendly staff and a clean Room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hotel room location I received was nice, very far away from the elevator which I appreciate. The room was spacious and clean. It would have been nice if the TV could have turned a bit more toward the bed, but that's a small thing. The sheets were also a little itchy/scratchy.
5 out of 5
by Yin

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ran out of breakfast milk and food items

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was unbelievable that a hotel would run out of milk for breakfast. They also ran out of some additional food items. On a weekend, no less. Our room was also not cleaned as requested, on Sunday. Otherwise, the place was clean and comfortable, and close to many conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur IL

Great choice!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very friendly staff and a cozy room for a great price. They even had a social on a Monday night with food and free beer and wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall experience was great the only complaint that I have is about the breakfast could have been better.