Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Look Somewhere Else

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not much
1 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bare bones hotel. Barely staffed. The room they gave me wasn't cleaned. Could hear people walking above me and shouting in other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre Dame Campus

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Desk clerk gave us room keys. Went up to room, found lights and TV on bed unmade. Some curly black hairs on the sheets. Called the desk and Clerk apologized saying a cleaning lady didn't report to work today. Very nice, and got us in a clean room and then were very happy.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Right

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect for our stay. We weren't looking for anything fancy and this wasn't fancy. It's an extended stay hotel, so you are more on "your own," but even at that the staff was very helpful. It was just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from North Manchester, IN

Very clean hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was running the Sunburst marathon. Hotel was close to start line and close to Notre Dame.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Never an extended hotel stay after this one!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
First night we had to call due to kids running on floor above. Another night loud banging and they vacuumed the halls one night around midnight. Guess this is what you get for an extended stay. Be prepared to get your own clean towels and no daily cleaning unless staying over 7 days. No one at front desk. They just leave a phone to call and when we used it no one answered. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from South Bend

Disappointed and not so Clean

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
My son wanted to go swimming fir his birthday. Came down for the pool and the desk attendant yelled OH HOLD UP...DA POOL IS CLOSED, HOLD ON THIS SIGN SUPPOSED TO BE UP THERE. I called customer service, the room was in my hometown. When I told them I could check out and comeback another time when the pool is up and running, she called her supervisor and the supervisor told her that the pool had been fixed that morning. There was a film across the pool and at the bottom were chunks of dirt which later I was told it was from the oils and lotions of other people and there pool is safe and regulated by the health department. It should have been cleaned even if that is the case before they opened it. The lady at the desk had 2 friends in the lobby hanging out on their phones...she was so busy on her phone herself she could barely help me. The next morning staff called his supervisor and she spoke to me as if I were stupid...I was refunded for my nights stay. The rooms are cleaned once a week and I am sure it is no deep clean cause the room had hair on the wall inside the shower, something that looked like a booger on the wall by my bed. Just an uncomfortable stay. will not be my 1st choice.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Colorado Springs, CO

Great value

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit my daughter at school. This location was perfect. Easy access to the school and interstate. The room was clean, the hotel fairly new, and the staff friendly. I typically stay at less expensive hotels and for my money this was a great value.