Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean but bare minimum - no extra towels; no blow dryer in room, no tissues in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room was clean and well stocked. The pool was nice. Hotel staff was friendly. The only down side which was out of their control was every morning when we would leave the room our floor had an overwhelming smell of marijuana. Mentioned to the front desk but it was consistent every morning of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by tawnb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel Sold My Room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: The decency to not double book a room that I had paid for, and then at least treat me with some respect when informing me of their corrupt policy.
When we arrived we were told that we no longer had a room because they sold it, even though we had already paid for it a month and a half ago. They informed us that they gave us a $25.00 credit and put us up in another hotel. When I asked where we were being sent to, the clerk set some papers on the counter and would not even give me the decency to give us directions. I was told the address was on the papers and I could put it in my phone to get directions.The hotel we were put up in did not have any of the same amenities--no pool, no breakfast or in room cooking. My eleven year old daughter had been looking forward to swimming and ended up being much more mature during this situation than the employees of this hotel. When Expedia attempted to call them and discuss the matter it took them almost three days before anyone would even talk to them. The hotel finally decided to give me a refund--oh wait, they changed their mind because Expedia had not paid for this reservation, I had and they told Expedia that I would need to talk to them directly. Obviously I got no where with them. I will never stay at a Suburban Extended Stay hotel, and will have a hard time looking any of the other Choice hotels either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by tawnb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location is great, if being near ND is an important factor, and it has plenty of parking.
Location: The location is great, if you are visiting the U. of Notre Dame.
It is an ok hotel if being close to the University is an important factor in your stay.
3 out of 5
by Byron

South Bend Stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was missing the remote and when I started to look for it; I found the maids were not doing a good job vacuuming. There was debris all along the bed rails on the floor by both beds. The bathrooms were not as clean as I thought they should be either. The staff was very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to university and county park.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen plus very quiet.
This was a very comfortable place to stay while I was in town for a family reunion.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Comfortable, No-frills Hotel Convenient to ND

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a no-frills hotel, but perfect for our needs. We were attending activities on the campus of Notre Dame and the location couldn't have been much better. In fact, my 14-year son and family dog (it's pet friendly) walked to the campus from the motel several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Look Somewhere Else

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not much