Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to our activity

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Cost & convenience.
Cons: More items in the kitchen so that the kitchen could really be used. With a kitchen we needed a table to eat at.
Location: The location was fine, as our trip all took place at Norte Dame.
The staff was very nice. We had a few concerns & they were taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not for me

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: The rugs needs to be changed. They are musty and moldy.
Location: The location is great and close to everything.
The Suburban Extended Stay hotel in South Bend Indiana was filthy. The halls and rooms smell was sickening. The check-in process was awful. Everything about this one night stay was terrible. I had to check out early because I couldn't take the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing, Michigan

Close to a lot of restaurant

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Wish they serve breakfast & the stuff are very helpful also friendly I do find a hair on my towel that doesn't belong to any of us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Choices in Area

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Decent vending and everything was only $1.
Cons: Clean the room.
Location: I like the location. I stayed here instead of the Waterford because it is difficult to get across the street in the morning.
The room didn't smell good, almost like someone had smoked in there but the smell persisted thru then entire visit. The room was dirty.. it was clear the room didn't even receive a simple wipe down before my stay. Also, the walls appeared to be paper thin, I could hear everything happening in the adjacent areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Game

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Close to school and decent for the money. Not extremely nice but not bad by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Dyer in

A+

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and there was even a kitchen which we didn't expect. Staff was friendly, pool was clean. Overall very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

notre dame lax tourney

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Found candy wrappers on floor which were not picked up when cleaned. Lots of stains onchair in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by craig from ptc

good deal

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two days visiting UND. Room was comfortable and clean. Some other rooms were smoking rooms and smoke could be smelled in the hallways but our room was smoke free.