Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre Dame Campus

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Desk clerk gave us room keys. Went up to room, found lights and TV on bed unmade. Some curly black hairs on the sheets. Called the desk and Clerk apologized saying a cleaning lady didn't report to work today. Very nice, and got us in a clean room and then were very happy.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Never an extended hotel stay after this one!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
First night we had to call due to kids running on floor above. Another night loud banging and they vacuumed the halls one night around midnight. Guess this is what you get for an extended stay. Be prepared to get your own clean towels and no daily cleaning unless staying over 7 days. No one at front desk. They just leave a phone to call and when we used it no one answered. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from South Bend

Disappointed and not so Clean

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
My son wanted to go swimming fir his birthday. Came down for the pool and the desk attendant yelled OH HOLD UP...DA POOL IS CLOSED, HOLD ON THIS SIGN SUPPOSED TO BE UP THERE. I called customer service, the room was in my hometown. When I told them I could check out and comeback another time when the pool is up and running, she called her supervisor and the supervisor told her that the pool had been fixed that morning. There was a film across the pool and at the bottom were chunks of dirt which later I was told it was from the oils and lotions of other people and there pool is safe and regulated by the health department. It should have been cleaned even if that is the case before they opened it. The lady at the desk had 2 friends in the lobby hanging out on their phones...she was so busy on her phone herself she could barely help me. The next morning staff called his supervisor and she spoke to me as if I were stupid...I was refunded for my nights stay. The rooms are cleaned once a week and I am sure it is no deep clean cause the room had hair on the wall inside the shower, something that looked like a booger on the wall by my bed. Just an uncomfortable stay. will not be my 1st choice.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Colorado Springs, CO

Great value

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit my daughter at school. This location was perfect. Easy access to the school and interstate. The room was clean, the hotel fairly new, and the staff friendly. I typically stay at less expensive hotels and for my money this was a great value.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from South Bend

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. Really liked the bed it could use one more pillow so each person gets two. The desk chair needed cleaned, had food and not sure what else on it. The air-conditioning/heating unit needed work. The cover kept popping off and it would work one minute then stop working. We would have to shut off then back on. The staff that we encountered were very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Good value

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Good value, clean, comfortable, would stay again. Would have liked a hair dryer in room (it was at front desk) & disposable cups instead of all glass/ceramic. Overall, satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Okay. No room service for towels, etc. I guess I could have asked at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Angelo from Cleveland

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall was an ok experience. Was upset that when I returned and nothing was touched or replaced in the room. We were informed by the front desk that she was sorry tha then she checked us in she did not notify us that they wouldn't be cleaning the room. I would not stay here again for the money that I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Fl

Nice hotel close to Notre Dame campus

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Staff was really nice. Room was clean. Located approximately 1.5 miles from the University of Notre Dame.