Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goshen, in

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: Breakfasts could have been much more interestingly displayed.
When we arrived (all five of us) we were told we gad a room with two double beds and no way was there room for five of us. I had specifically requested a room for five and assumed that was what we would have. We were upgraded to two queen size beds room and rented a rollaway. Had there been no room in which to upgrade, I don't know what we would have done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, OH

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Very noisy during sleeping hours. Poor breakfast choices and on Sunday morning they didn't have much of anything out. Not the best place to stay, but you could get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Amish country motel.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Motel room was very clean. However, it was a non-smoking room and I could smell smoke on the linens - even after they were apparently washed (need to do washes separately). Room heater did not work; but hotel staff lent me a portable which worked fine. Staff seemed kind of 'suspicious' at check-in - as though they were not sure if they could trust you or not. Need to be more friendly and positive. Continental breakfast was weak - no fruit, yogurt, etc. Overall, not bad though - I would stop again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Arrived at night, lighted signage on hotel itself was out, and since hotel sits back a ways from main road and dimly lit, it was very sketchy when approaching. Lights along drive to get to hotel were intermittently working. Parking lots have poor lighting. No elevator in hotel. Carpets in hallways and rooms need cleaning. Hair in sink, tub & toilet. Room window was cracked open upon arrival making room bitter cool. Extremely loud fan turns on with the one & only bathroom light. Shower pressure was non existent, more Ike a trickle. No shampoo in room, so bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

I feel comfortable sleeping there. I feel safe

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The staff was very nice and they explain things if you have any problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Inexpensive

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly, and we saved a ton of money. Room was conveniently located near the lobby so we could get coffee, tea, ice, snacks whenever.
Cons: Heat! Could not get heat to work and froze at night. Gal at desk said Unplug it, plug it back in, turn it to 90. Didn't work. More blankets!
Location: Culvers and Aldis, if that's your idea of a good time. Crazy buggy cruisin' on a Friday night!
We had a reasonably good stay for the price. Saving money was the top priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Not bad for Price. A little off the beaten path. There are mostly fast food places close. Room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Very nice night receptionist. Very clean, polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen

Very clean room!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Only one negative is the staff smoked right outside the front door. Felt this was a bit tacky!!! However, they were friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice accommodations. Convenient to South Bend.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Greeted by friendly frt dsk staff. Breakfast is adequate. Motel was clean and quiet.