Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well-priced

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly check-in, continental breakfast
I stay here once a year while a team I coach is in town for a tournament. I think the Super 8 is one of the best values in the area - good enough quality and good service for a really reasonable price. As long as the place is clean enough and has a continental breakfast, I'm happy. ;) I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical option!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Economical option to others in the area. Room size was generous. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not a lot of frills but nice for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleand and Comfortable.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient & clean. Enjoyed the good night's rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Location: less than half an hour from Notre Dame
Room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We thank you for recommending us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Have a super day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
After arriving at the room, my wife went to use the bathroom. Toilet seat was raised and once let down it was coated in dried urine. Told manager immediately that I needed bathroom cleaning supplies. Manager apologized several times. I cleaned the bathroom/toilet myself. No elevator here, but it is only 2 floors. Didn't impact us, but unsure if service elevator is available for those with disabilities. Might want to call before booking to clear that up if stairs are a problem. No main entry road. You enter from a side road. No big deal but the side road had a lot of traffic on it at night, which would back up past the motel. We had a fairly good stay other than the cleanliness of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am truly sorry for the not so clean bathroom. I have taken this issue to the housekeeping staff and hope this will not reoccur. We do not have an elevator and we do have handicap accessible rooms on our first floor. I also recommend calling in advance to let us know if you have issues with stairs as we try to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities. Have a super day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good price

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was convenient for a quick stay. The room was renovated and comfortable. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything including a sneeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Thank you for noticing all the work we have be doing to our rooms. I am sorry you thought the wall were thin causing you stay not to as enjoyable as it should have been. We hope you choose us again for future lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Small pool was great for our kids (ages 2 and 5)... beds were terrible :( ... overall an average stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you found our beds uncomfortable. The pool is 3foot on one end and 4foot on deep end. We hope this will not deter you from choosing us again for your future lodging needs. Have a super day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

affordable and mostly clean

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Simple breakfast, but it helped start our day. Nice staff from what we know but we only talked to one person.
Cons: Very low flow toilets. Needed two flushes for anything. That is what knocked it down to a 3. Everything else was spotless but a tiny piece of "something" left in the toilet. 1 flush away from 4-5
Location: For my daughter and I it was the perfect location to spend the night and head to Grand Rapids, Michigan the next day. We checked in at 1am, left 11
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a late arrival and early departure, but a very smooth experience.