Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t waste your money

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The location was very easy to find and wasn’t really around any other food or gas stations. The staff was rude and mean. The room was fine and offered the basic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I paid for a king size bed, and received 2 smaller beds. The first employee was a jerk about it, saying that I got the "upgraded room" at no extra charge! I wanted one King size bed, 2 beds was not an "upgrade" to me! In the end, the next person who came in was nice and did her best to fix the situation. Expedia took care of the issue when I called them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: price
Cons: Install grab bar.
Location: poor, in industrial area
Bathtub had no grab bar. Is slip and fall hazard. /// TV was loaded up with junk channels. Was hard to find main news channels. No printed channel guide to be found in the room./// Hard to locate power outlet for cell phone charger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud loud loud

Posted Mar 28, 2018
My room was so loud. Must be near a mechanical room or who knows. Not worth spending $$$ here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south bend, in

Posted Feb 26, 2018
It was ok. The pool was almost as hot as a hot tub. The pool room was very stuffy. Someone on our floor was smoking pot. Smelled awful. Complained and they sprayed the hallway. I had my daughter with me who is a recovering addict. Not a good situation. We paid for a suite. The picture showed a room with a galley kitchen and a stove and full size fridge. When we got to the room it had a dorm size fridge and a microwave. No kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
The weather was exceptionally bad during my week long stay. The staff were accommodating. It was a nice place for the money. With the snow and the cold I didn't venture out after I got back from visiting family. I don't think there were a lot of restaurants nearby as it seemed we were in an industrial area. I will however use this hotel for any future travels to the area as it is affordable and comfortable. My tv did not work on my last night there and I was offered another room.
4 out of 5
by Beth M.

A Warm welcome on a cold night

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Our plan was to meet family in a convenient location with a pool. When we made the reservation, we had no idea the temps would drop to 17 below. Super 8 had an outdoor plug for the diesel's engine block heater Yes! When the desk clerk saw the extended family, she made sure the suites she assigned us were adjacent. And when the kids appeared in swimsuits later, she made sure the lighting was right in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
We checked in with no problem. Brought our stuff into the room and left to grab something to eat. Came back into the room and their was a cockroach on the wall. Went and told the lady at the desk and she gave us a new room right away. Thought the room was better but when we were heading out I noticed what looked like blood on the sheets on the side of the bed. Never coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. The service is excellent. The person in charge in breakfast area, always come and check if anything needs to be refill.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels