Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for my destination.
Cons: Parking lot needs repairs.
Location: Stayed one night, so not long enough to rate.
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Good location for where I needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Carpet needs replaced, no air conditioning in the lobby, pool is too small, needs a good cleaning in every room and updating throughout.
Cheap price, cheap amenities. The pool is super small, the room had stains on the carpet, crack in the ceiling above the shower and a hole in the bathroom door was poorly patched. I would recommend spending an extra $20-$30 a night and getting a nicer place, but if you want cheap then this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We had Flies

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: close to 80/90
Cons: A whole remolding and good cleaning. My feet were black from walking around in our room. had to where flip flops. The breakfast bar was a joke.
Location: Was visiting Granddaughter for b day. and she stayed with me.There was nothing to do. But she is from south bend.
We had fruit flies in our room. the celeaing was damaged the carpet was very dirty. Will not stay here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mishawaka,in

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. I had a pretty good stay besides The pool not being open, I really wanted to go swimming but I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great deal

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: microwave and fridge in room
nice clean quiet hotel for a great price, staff friendly and helpful - like the fridge and microwave in the room ! dog friendly too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BDA

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: Signing for not smoking. There was none.
The hotel is an non-smoking hotel, but people did smoke in other rooms and my room stank of smoke. It was not too nice being a non smoker. They need to be more strict on smoking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

You get what you pay for

Posted May 30, 2017
This motel was okay. First off the entrance from the street is horrible. So many potholes! The check-in was quick and fast. Second, once I arrived to my room it had this smell that I had to open the window, that had no screen and flew in a moth. I had to turn on the bathroom vent and even the A.C. unit and leave the motel for a while. Once I got back, that smell was gone. The room and stay was okay. That's why I said that you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, especially the management staff.
Location: Even the location was not that great; the university and all restaurants were quite a distance away.
We booked two night (initially) at this hotel for my nephew's graduation from Notre Dame. We could not switch hotels because they were all fully booked for such a busy weekend. The carpeting and bathroom floor were filthy, and the satellite TV service went out for most of Saturday evening. Worst of all, there was no hot water on Sunday morning, forcing us to wait an extended period for even cool showers. The only problem: we were on a very tight timeline to avoid missing the commencement ceremony, and the wait for non-cold water put us way behind schedule. We cancelled our second night and requested a full refund for the first night. However, the hotel's GM, Priti, decided we were only entitled to a 25% refund - as if just one minor problem had been encountered. Obviously, she and hotel staff have no concern for guest satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle washington

Not a bad hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Overall the hotel was neat in appearance and clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and I had a hard time sleeping. For the time of year and local availability the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Nice hotel for basic needs

Posted May 16, 2017
It was a good price for a good hotel. Basic needs for what we needed