Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice to have a bar in the lobby. Shuttle service was much appreciated.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little small and water flow in shower was not terrific.
Location: Within walking distance to University of Notre Dame.
The Inn at St. Mary's is a great hotel for football weekends. Great location - too bad there aren't more restaurants within walking distance for after the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Discovered at airport I left an item in hotel room. The staff who answered the phone at St. Mary's provided courteous service. They promptly dealt with the situation & the item was within my mailbox a couple of days later. Thank you to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Notre Dame campus

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel offers a shuttle, which was awesome. We parked our car when we arrived at the hotel and did not move it until we were ready to head home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to meet a friend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I loved access to bicycles. They made the tour of Notre Dame's campus very fun. Also, the path directly across from the hotel makes getting to the campus very easy and beautiful.
Cons: I liked everything about our stay. I didn't use the bar, but I would have been more inclined to if it were cozier and more conducive to visiting.
Location: Riding bikes around Notre Dames campus was beautiful. Downtown South Bend has some nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Dear Liz. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
No pool and no mini fridge in room. Very good complimentary breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms and facility. Easy access to interstate and walking distance to two college campuses. Has a Starbucks and a full bar in lobby area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location next to Notre Dame and full of comfort

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Notre Dame and Highway
Everything is as described. Plain and Simple. Staff was always ready to help you out with any guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Dear Hobbz. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
enjoyed our stay, everyone was nice and friendly. We will stay there on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Parfait pour visiter Notre-Dame dans le confort.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Parfait pour visiter Notre-Dame dans le confort. Très bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Away to Notre Dame

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We probably wouldn't stay here again. The rooms seemed very worn. The first room we checked in did not look clean. It seemed as if someone had already been in the room; pillows were messed and there was a strange pillow with a blue pillow sham that looked like it was someone's personal pillow. I went to the front desk and the staff was very quick in getting us into a new room. The new room was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry for any inconvenience and I'm glad we were able to assist you promptly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff was very helpful in our time of need. Would recommend you stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!