Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Overall very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived at our room (late in the evening), we noticed that there was a loud party going on in the room across the hall. We asked if we could get a different room and were accomodated with a smile. The cafe in the lobby serves Starbucks and is open until 11 PM - that was really nice. Also, the lobby had a great family-friendly vibe. The proximity to the universities makes this a great place to stay when visiting your student (which is why we were in town).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Hotel in the Notre Dame Area

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Terrific staff, attentive to our needs. Comfy room, fine breakfast, great location walking distance to the University. All-around wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NS, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: the Internet connection needs improving and even though we commented on this to the front desk it seemed like it went over their heads
Location: Great location
Easy access to Notre Dame. Nice room and very friendly staff The Internet connection in our room was very poor. One half of room had poor results whereas the other half of room had no Internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Perfect for business trip. The shuttle from the airport was awesome! Our driver was very imformative about the area! Room was so comfy and breakfast was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location with convenient shuttle to ND

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast
Location: Convenient location next to the University of Notre Dame
Free breakfast was very good, better than other hotels I have stayed at. Shuttle to ND football game was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to campus, easy walk to ND

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: BATHROOM LIGHTING
hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, room was spacious. the bathroom lighting was TERRIBLE, this is my only complaint. we had room service from the bistro and it was fast and excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MI

Like foing home!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The Inn is so comfortable and the staff is so welcoming and helpful, it’s like being at home! Love this place. It’s our first choice when we visit our SMC daughter!! I have two more stays booked this school year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Oct 29, 2017
everything great. only need is to upgrade heating/ac controls
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location near, within walking distance, Notre Dame campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse City

Sweet.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A very nice and clean hotel with a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Shalonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.