Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a cold windy night

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was clean and neat. Smelled "old". Looks like things have been updated recently and where nice. No tub for a child's bath. Pool is not in the same building and had to walk outside in order to get to it and unfortunately it was only about 20 outside. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. We do have some rooms that have tubs, so let us know the next time you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I used to work here many years ago but never stayed as a guest. I loved the addition of the lounge and Starbucks. Our room was perfect and the staff was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
very close to what I visit the company location. close to free way. close to hilton garden inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Geneal Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Brief Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nearby Notre Dame, staff is friendly, near to airport
Cons: It would be helpful to have info at breakfast. I have allergies and there were no signs (and no ingredients) listed for what the hot entrees were.
Arrived Friday night late and left early Monday morning. Stay was pleasant and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sam, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay with us please don't hesitate to ask for ingredients or put in a special request that you may need for breakfast. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Beautiful room very comfortable. Nick st the front desk was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice to have a bar in the lobby. Shuttle service was much appreciated.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little small and water flow in shower was not terrific.
Location: Within walking distance to University of Notre Dame.
The Inn at St. Mary's is a great hotel for football weekends. Great location - too bad there aren't more restaurants within walking distance for after the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Discovered at airport I left an item in hotel room. The staff who answered the phone at St. Mary's provided courteous service. They promptly dealt with the situation & the item was within my mailbox a couple of days later. Thank you to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Notre Dame campus

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel offers a shuttle, which was awesome. We parked our car when we arrived at the hotel and did not move it until we were ready to head home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to meet a friend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I loved access to bicycles. They made the tour of Notre Dame's campus very fun. Also, the path directly across from the hotel makes getting to the campus very easy and beautiful.
Cons: I liked everything about our stay. I didn't use the bar, but I would have been more inclined to if it were cozier and more conducive to visiting.
Location: Riding bikes around Notre Dames campus was beautiful. Downtown South Bend has some nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Dear Liz. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
No pool and no mini fridge in room. Very good complimentary breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms and facility. Easy access to interstate and walking distance to two college campuses. Has a Starbucks and a full bar in lobby area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Reservationist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.