Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ill

Last resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: near the lake
Cons: room had noise from the upper floor... A better breakfast choice and bigger seating area.
This was the last room in the area. It was clean and reasonable for a travel lodge. Breakfast was normal not exciting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beds were comfortable. Was clean. Doable, for a night stay. Bit expensive though.
5 out of 5
by Shelby from Caro, MI

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch place. No issues.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Manitowoc

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great one night stay, clean and comfortable, a little out of the way but a good price for a nice renovated clean comfortable place to stay. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was rude. Was not feeling well, and rushed us out of the room even after asking for late checkout. There was clumps of hair in the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and a better than average continental breakfast. Friendly efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and the bed was comfortable
Location: There is a nearby lake & restaurants are close. Shopping isn't far away either
We travel to LaPorte @ 3 times a year and always stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly & accommodating. They are currently updating the hotel and it is looking great. The only reason that I gave the condition a 4, was because of the improvement work that is being done and things were lying around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Kensington, PA

Pleasant Surprise.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: I really liked the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: They are working on remodeling the outside.
Location: Close to the lake and good restaurants.
To look at the outside of this motel... you might not stop... But the inside has been nicely renovated. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. We were glad that we stopped.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the staff they were very helpful and funny