Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for a weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and well decorated. the oak furniture is beautiful throughout. Very Nice. ! They serve an excellent breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that could be improved.
Location: The location is great. Just a very short drive to the wonderful shops and the Blue Gate restaurant.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was great, there is a great pizza and sub place literally across from the hotel parking lot you can walk to. I will definitely book my next visit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: no
very friendly and room very comfortable breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is a wonderful hotel. We stayed here for our trip to Notre dame as I wanted to be away from the city and it was well worth it. Nice 45 minute drive to South Bend. Plenty of places to eat not to mention a full hot breakfast each morning with cost of the room. All in all very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice, clean hotel just outside the range of high-priced ND football weekends. The only issue was the all-too-common WI-FI connectivity problems. Otherwise a great place. Come on a day other than Sunday in order to fully enjoy all the Amish businesses in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, amazing breakfast!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful hotel! We traveled to Indiana from Cleveland for a Notre Dame football game. My little kids and I enjoyed using the pool. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel breakfast was available until 10:30 am. When I came down at 10 I wasn't sure if anything would be left but the staff was still filling everything up with fresh hot food. Waffles, eggs, sausage, hash browns, cereal, bagels, juice and coffee. As a mom of three boys a complimentary breakfast like this helps save time and money when traveling. We will definitely stay again when visiting Indiana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
very nice and clean hotel. would stay here again. Rooms were large, good bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great, most comfortable bed I have slept in a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reservation but no room available

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel many times and have loved it-clean, good breakfast, and nice location.
Cons: I will never stay here again. I had booked my room a month in advance and when I arrived the desk clerk/manager told me she had no record of my reservation. She was very rude and told me I must not have booked it correctly. I went to the lobby computer and pulled and printed my confirmation for those days (3 days Thursday through Sunday). She told me she had a room available for that Thursday night but after that they were full and she guessed "I might have to sleep in my car." I had traveled 3 hours so took the Thursday room. When I went into the room, the carpet had just been shampooed, it was very wet and had two very large carpet dryers running. Had to go back down to the desk and she put me in the room next door to the original so I heard drying fans all night. I had no other options for rooms at other hotels as it was Shipshawana's Parade of Lights Weekend. So I had to go home missing the reason why I took days off work to attend. No room, never an apology, and a "I hope you will book with us again soon"-not a chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's my go to hotel !

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff
Cons: Nothing, they make sure you're happy
Location: This hotel is near town for shopping, has a little sub shop across the street
We love this area of Indiana and visit several times a year. We ONLY stay at the Van Buren. The staff is warm and genuine, the rooms comfy and very clean. This hotel is located perfectly between attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCordsville, Estados Unidos de América

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The pool looked nice and clean as well. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.